You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday presence

in OCD4 years ago

I think the average age is mid-teens for a cat. In human years Merlin would be the equivalent of well over 100 years old (the equation is complicated) so he has done a great job. We have looked after him, given the best of care and food, provided a safe and comfortable environment for him which would have had an impact on his longevity. He's been a good boy and still is...Just old.

Sort:  

Avrg age is 5 yrs for an outside feral and 15 for indoor domesticated. 22 is Amazing. I can only hope my Sammi Jo sees 20+!

He's done well...Gets the best of everything though...Bloody spoiled little bugger he is!

"Spoiled buggers" are fun to have arround. Never a dull moment with them..thats what we want in the first place. To spoil them as much as we can. For you its a cat and for me its my nieces.

I spoil my niece and nephew too...But they are a long way from here so it's hard to do so much.

I never knew cats lived this long. Thats such a precious thing that you get to be with your pet for so long.. I never tried to get a cat or a dog in that fear of them dying too soon..forming bonds and breaking too soon.. Such a cute thing you got there..

I like my cats more than people. Lol. Maybe a bit tragic but it's true.

Merlin and Cleo on the right. Little ratbags.

IMG_3409.jpeg

The left one is so grumpy.. Aww! If i had one i'd kill them with lots of petting and cuddling.. Soo cute..

I get the appeal. They will never turn their back on you. But people do.. Forming a relation is just dependent on the participants.

I read hachiko, white fang etc for 3-4 times only cause of how the dogs in both books never forgot about their owners untill they died. But humans do forget. Intentionally or unintentionally.

So would you be if someone was squashing your head with his paw! Lol.

Here she is sleeping my my lap.

EFFECTS.jpg

That's the thing about pets, they are loyal. There's no ulterior motive, just love. I'd be lost without mine. They make our house a home. We are a childless couple and so our cats are what's important.

I just kept staring at sleeping cleo for a full two minutes straight. She is so vibrant and filled with life. Like a mini Puma except nothing ferocious about this..thank you for making me feel warm and fuzzy inside :). I needed it..

P.S im still staring at her..hope she doesnt mind im watching her sleep..lol

She's a cutie. Nice nature, a little sooky and cuddly. We love her.

Im still looking. That pink nose of hers is drawing me like a magnet..

I can tell, by only looking at her.. You are so lucky brother. Guns and cats.. A complete package.