I is for...

in Feel Good4 years ago (edited)

It's the time of the week for #AlphabetHunt with letter I, hosted by @barbara-orenya.

Come and please join me.

ISLANDS, ISLAND HOPPING, ISLAND HOPPERS

f6vn85.jpg

Okay, so I got this idea from @bigsambucca who presented three H in one picture. And this time, I had found three I's in one picture.

We were in an island resort called Caluwayan Palm Beach, in Marabut, Samar. One of the amenities they offer is island hopping to the other neighboring islands.

The island hoppers are my friends who were about to go island hopping. I love how striking their orange life vests is against their surroundings. The weather was fine and the waters were calm. Such a serene scene!

7v2fxq.jpg

text16.png

IGOROT COSTUME

m678ak.jpg

Igorot means "mountaineer" in Tagalog language, and this word collectively refers to all the various ethnic groups in the north of the country. Igorots have kept their traditional religion and their way of life, and that includes their daily wear.

kkzndt.jpg

Their costume is actually very simple. Men wear long strips of woven loin cloth while women wear a wrap-around skirt with a triangular blouse.

s262r0.jpg

We visited a national park and one of the feature is wearing the traditional costume of the Igorots, and we excitedly wear it for pictorial purposes.

jd518l.jpg

text16.png

ICE CREAM

t3fx52.jpg

This ice cream stick is the very first ice cream I had in the three months of lockdown, and I just have to take a picture of it.

I think it is the excitement of having it again that makes this ice cream extra yummy.

text16.png

IMPRESSIVE

rrhq1g.jpg

When under a velvet night sky, I cannot even put into words how impressive the spectacle before me. I cannot help but echo the psalmist who have asked:

"When I see your heavens, the works of your fingers, the moon and the stars that you have prepared, what is mortal man that you keep him in mind, and a son of man that you take care of him?"

--Psalms 8:3, 4.

We were in the shores of Surigao, staying over for the night, when a friend who knows night photography borrowed our camera and take a photo of us! I am truly impressed that I wanted to learn night photography, too. Hahaha! 🤪

text16.png

INDOOR PLANT

lgael5.jpg

This indoor plant is called snake plant (in my parent's room). They are good to purify the air of the room. I am also thinking of putting one in our room, to get rid of the toxins emitted by computers. 😊

text16.png

IRRESISTIBLE

vj51df.jpg

This irrestible fruit for me is an awful fruit for some! Hahaha! I know there has been a long debate about the King of Fruits--durian! But this is my favorite. I don't care much about how people view it, I just know that my palate accepts it and loves it! Hahaha!

il2ugv.jpg

text16.png

Okay, I think my time is up. That's for my I selection for this week.

Thank you for joining me for the #AlphabetHunt this week by @barbara-orenya.

text16.png

I am a proud supporter of:

@curangel, @steemitbloggers, @esteem, @qurator.

text16.png

Posted with eSteem

PHC-Footer-05.gif


created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention but with what i understood from @barbara-orenya you can not use the same photo for 3 items the one photo can have a triple-hit but can only be represent as one item not 3 do you know what i mean @gingbabida

Apart from that great post 😊

Oh, I see. Thank you about that @bigsambucca. 😊

My pleasure glad that you understood that it is a bit confusing so you will have to add a couple more "I" items good luck @gingbabida 👍

Yes, I'll be putting it now. 😂😂😂

Good girl have a lovely day 😊

Thank you for catching my attention. It's all fix now. 😊

Nice one i love that Durian fruit 👍

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you @indiaunited and @steemflow for the wonderful curation project you are doing. I will try hard to support this community. Thank you. 😊

You are welcome. 🙂

Wow I think the island hopping is wonderful. The igorot costume is great.

Thank you @picsart. Yes, we had a wonderful time island hopping together. 😊 And also with the igorot costume. It's so nice to embrace their culture. 😬

Simple living and happy they are. Igorots are great people. Our ancestors.

Oh yes. 😊 It's amazing how they preserved their culture.

Have you been to that side of the country? From where are you in the Philippines, if you don't mind? 😊

Hey, you cheated @gingbabida 😉 lol but since your post is so nice and colorful I don't mind 😊

I'd like to row to these little islands and spend some time exploring them - they look really nice.
I also like the colorful costumes of these nice smiling Igorot, but most I love the photo of the night sky with the people's silhouettes pointing to the stars 😊

Have a wonderful day @gingbabida 😊


!tip
Cheers and !BEER

Sorry about that, i didn't do it on purpose. @bigsambucca pointed it out and I rectified it and made some changes already. Sorry. 😢

And thank you for liking it anyway. 😍 I love all of it, too. Each and every picture of its own story to tell. ❤

Thank you for your endless support @johannpiber. I truly appreciate it.

Hey @gingbabida, you were quick and have made a good job adding these things to your post 👍
I didn't want to complain, but making a little joke 😉

Have a great day 🙂


Cheers and !BEER

Hehehe! 😂 I know, but jokes are have meant, you know. 🤪

😂 some fun inbetween is always a nice thing 👍


Cheers and !BEER

Hahaha! 😊 But of course! 😊


Hey @gingbabida, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Haha this is not a problem 😉

😂😂 Thank you forgiving people. 😊😊


Hey @gingbabida, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @gingbabida! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Tenthredinidae - Little Yellow Worm Thing Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

This is a cool selection @gingbabida ! and you even add photos to make it the right count, this is lovely of you, this would not have been a problem, because it is not a judged contest, you just have to keep in mind the interest for your readers and the fun for you, make a balance, and normally it equals 6 photos, 6 words...LoL I'm joking, but no joke on the fun part, please have pleasure to do the challenge, always 😊 😉

I LOVE the Igorot proposition that makes me learn something new and their costumes are soo colorful and pretty, not talking about their faces that are pleasantly smiling...how delightful is that..? ^_^

I know the durian fruit only by the external aspect, as I've seen some in the fruits shop in the exotical fruits, but never saw its inside, and I have to say it's ugly 😁 , but I believe you it can taste delicious, because taste and aspect do not mandatory get along the same path 😄


Hey @gingbabida, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

What a lovely Letter I post @gingbabida, lovely photography! I've never tasted that irrestible fruit though;)

Ohhhhh.. Hehehe! 😊 Yes, durian is quite an exotic fruit. One that is only found in the Southeast Asia, I guess. Some like it, some don't, because of its awful smell. Hahaha! 🤪

Thank you for your visit. I appreciate it greatly.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thank you @esteemapp for your support! 😍