An Epistle For My Sister On Her Birthday...

in #birthday6 years ago

Hi Steemians, Lovely Tuesday to you all...

Everyday comes with very wonderful blessings and some days comes with pleasant memories and good reasons to celebrate and appreciate God for some great deeds that comes our way in life.

Those days you'll have to look back through the years and find reasons to be grateful, not just for the life but all you have being able to achieve and wish for better and greater achievements, 'this to me is the essence of life'.
Today is one of those memorable days in the life of myself and my family as one of us turns a year year older...

It's my One and Only Sister's Birthday!!!
IMG_20180918_041735.jpg
This is the you dear #Bleasing, Francis, the word's best sister: You mean the world to me and though you're growing older by each passing day, you're still that cute little girl I have ever known and a kid to me.
You're the sweetest part of growing up, I can clearly remember those moments from childhood and I must say, I will ever cherish those sweet times...

It's said that the greatest gift in a sister is that they live as best friend and I must that this is one of the best feeling I get when we spend time together and I feel so blessed to have you as a sister.

selfiecamera_2017-01-09-21-23-31-594_edit_edit.jpg
I won't forget to mention our good times of fun, play and unending talks and stories. True, we always have those bad times of fuss and fight but we always find a way to get over those times and this is what makes us unique as we get to appreciate our #blood-bond more as friends and not just only sisters and with ups and down.
IMG-20161214-120505.jpg

You know what they say about life, that as times goes by, you appreciate life the more for so many reasons...

To the reason of being an elder sister and a mother figure (by fate after losing our mother at an early age), always wanting you not to make mistakes in life using my experience as a teacher, I never stop to Thank God for the grace and keep praying to be a motivation to others and you my sister gives me more reason to never stop being a motivation....

IMG_20180918_045626.jpg
Heaven knows the Joy I derive from seeing how much you have grown over the years from being a little naive girl to becoming a lady who wants to make impact in life...
Your dedication to serving God is one of the many things I am grateful to God for and seeking he gives you more grace to abide in his kingdom and not to fail him...

Over the years, you have grown to be a better and matured lady with high hopes and great vision. Your urge to want to be a better version of yourself just makes me so happy and proud of you and this I keep thanking God for. This you have done by constantly thriving to succeed in whatever you find yourself doing and also wanting to improve in all your skills daily.

Little wonder, from a mere knowledge in baking, you have worked to build a business for yourself with the little you know and even hope to make it bigger. I keep praying and wishing you the best in this and hope to always be a support to you both morally and financially...

Of your numerous attributes, I could boldly say that you are Beautiful, Godly, Welcoming, Supportive, Hard working and Enterprising. These of course sums up to make you a #Virteous-woman.

My love for you my dear Sister is like no other and I want you to know you mean so much to me.
So on this special day of yours, here are my wishes and prayer for you
....

  • I wish above all things that you prosper and be in good health even as your sound propspereth...
  • I pray that you'll continuously serve God with all your might and you'll not be carried away in life...
  • That you'll fulfill all your purpose in life without failure and with all your focus...
  • I pray that you'll not loose focus in life...
  • I wish you greatness in life..
  • And just like your name, you'll be a blessing in life and to everyone in life and also in your generation...

Happy Birthday To You, Dear Sister...
I can't stop Loving you!!!

God Bless You....

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

That is a cute tribute to her.

No, I'll rather you call it and epistle...