Road to SteemFest Powered Up: Exclusive discounts for flight tickets!

in #steemfest5 years ago

You might remember that I’ve already done that before: I negotiated an agreement with an airline with special offers for participants travelling to SteemFest.

This time, I have an even better offer!

On behalf of SteemFest and Sir Roeland Steemborn


All liquid rewards from this post will be donated to support the @t-r-f Travel Reimbursement Fund

It’s not only about money

If you decide to go to SteemFest, it would be good if you actually got there.
Planning your itinerary and getting your tickets from a trusted source increases those chances.
Over the past month, I have negotiated the offers with different people, most of whom have had a chance to hear about Steem and SteemFest for the first time.

But when it comes to money

You can get up to 15% discount* off airlines published fares.

(*)Sometimes, actually, even more

SteemFest 2019

Let’s get to the point

The past three SteemFest events were attended by people from over 60 countries.
My goal was to cover as much use cases as possible.
One airline is not enough to help us get to the SteemFest.
This time, we have many.

SkyTeam is an official Alliance network for SteemFest

The airlines of SkyTeam, your Preferred Alliance for travel, offer exclusive discounts of up to 15% on all SkyTeam airlines serving 1,150 destinations
in 177 countries with over 14,500 daily flights.

skyteam_logo.png

Book your flights via SteemFest link or you can also visit:
https://www.skyteam.com/globalmeetings
Click on "Attend your event" and enter your unique event ID 4144S

Lufthansa Group Airlines - SteemFest Mobility Partners

Lufthansa Group Partner Airlines offer a comprehensive global route network linking major cities around the world.
It offers special prices and conditions to participants, visitors, exhibitors, invited guests of the SteemFest and their travel companions.

Lufthansa Group.png

Go to https://www.lh.com/event-flight-booking and enter the access code PLZQXFD in the "Offer for discounted flights" area.
This will open an online booking platform that will automatically calculate the discount offered or provide you with an even better offer if another promotional fare is available.

THAI MICE

As Thailand’s national flag carrier, which currently serves over 60 destinations in more than 30 countries THAI is committed to promoting the Kingdom as a venue for international Meetings, Incentives, Conventions and Exhibitions.

thai.png

Thai Airways is pleased to serve you for SteemFest.
The Event code TG1911068 is created to use as the password for you to get access to MICE booking page
Your special fares for SteemFest will be found once you will be booking your flights.

United Airlines

We are pleased to partner with United Airlines for air travel to SteemFest

Download (PDF) document with a booking link, offer code and details




Your mileage may vary

Depending on where you travel from and what itinerary and booking class you choose, some of the offers might be better than others.
Check these special SteemFest offers and other alternatives to make an informed decision.

4 for 30

Above four links and codes gives you access to SteemFest special offers for travelling with 30 different airlines

  • Aeroflot
  • Aerolíneas Argentinas
  • Aeroméxico
  • Air Canada
  • Air Europa
  • Air France
  • Air New Zealand
  • Alitalia
  • All Nippon Airways
  • Austrian Airlines
  • Brussels Airlines
  • China Airlines
  • China Eastern Airlines
  • Czech Airlines
  • Delta Air
  • Eurowings
  • Garuda Indonesia
  • Kenya Airways
  • KLM
  • Korean Air
  • Lufthansa
  • Middle East Airlines
  • Saudia
  • Swiss Airlines
  • TAROM
  • THAI Airways
  • Tyrolean Airways
  • United Airlines
  • Vietnam Airlines
  • XiamenAir

Thank you!

Have a nice flight and see you at SteemFest

All liquid rewards from this post will be donated to support the @t-r-f Travel Reimbursement Fund

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thanks gandalf this is an epic result. I'll be using the Skyteam discount for sure. (Have not yet booked my flight, only hotels...)

I have added the airlines as "Travel Partners" @ https://steemfest.com ! have a nice weekend!

ขอบพระคุณ

Maybe I can skype into thailand for one of my famous Steem Lessons where i can teach @ned how to become Mr beast and do a Show where he records himself upvoting and other steemians in developing countries like venezuela nigeria, have camera crew waitying watching their reactions and watch their families and them cry and freak outw hen they get life changing masive ned upvotes from @steem @steemita nd @misterdelegation and this could be better than mr beast and get ned on good morning america just from using his upvotes to give out massive amounts of life changing wealth to steemians in developing countries and show it off with cool music and graphics...


I commisioned the Gif by artist @web-gnar and the thailand venue reminded me of this

you should!!!!!! i can be the cool music on the front end and i can be a crying reaction too! greetings from venezuela!

That would be an amazing PR event. It could occur once a week or once a month! It could start at Steemfest !

Posted using Partiko iOS

you rock dude, also i <3 BKK

Wow! Great deals - already got an insane deal on my ticket but this'll help people match that which is fantastic.

I'm actually just leafing through a Lonely Planet guide planning my month long Thailand trip after the Steem thang.

Love all of this anticipation.

I don't know how I'll get myself there this year, last edition I simply got lucky and numbers were ok and allowed me and hedac to go, I'm an hectic solo traveler, still I am not going to say I won't be there, because you know Universe and stuff hahah :) YOU NEVER KNOW! would be lovely to meet again!

Thank you for this information. I just found it. I hope I can ReSteem it even though it’s old!
By the way, perhaps I could repost it and donate the rewards to the Travel Reimbursement Fund!

P.S.
I was able to repost the original!

Hi Gandalf, this is just epic!!!! Will check my flight soon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yay! This is fantastic! Thanks for all the work you’re doing to help make SF4 possible for more people.

I can't go but I wish you all to have a safe trip @gtg :D

Thanks for your steemworld site clone to Sir.

I hope you can go to a Steem Philipines meetup one day. You deserve a documentary all about steem and it can show teh world how much steem helps create purpose I FEEL liek RUSSIA TODAY RT DOCUMENTARIES would be PERFECT for this..

I can already hear the documentary narrator talking about it... I will see if we can email RT docs and get them to fly a crew out to meet you and make a doc about your life and steemit and how much steem helps you and show russian government, how useful steem (and golos) can be as a tool to help people who cant work traditional jobs.

Thats great news!! Hopefully it will cut a chunk of costs for those travelling long haul.

Btw, does these codes apply to travelling to Bangkok for SF only or can they be used for other travels?

It's exclusively for the SteemFest in Bangkok.
Depends on airline, flying days might be within range of 3-7 days before and after the event.

I was very impressed with your work! SteemFest4 will be a great success;D

Great and very useful post!! Thank you so much :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow well done Gandalf! Hopefully will get more Steemians there :)

WHOA!

That's some epic way to help us all get to gather in Bangkok! Many many thanks for this, Gandalf <3 You rock!

I See Kenya Airways! I think I might be onto something! Thanks a bunch :)))
@jeanwandimi check this out.
xo

Wow :O And poor me is starting to thinking about attending again :D 15% discount is not bad at all :)

You’re amazing! Thanks for all your hard work to get this done 🤗

Gandalf is tha man!

Damn, can't believe you managed to pull this off. It wasn't that expensive for a return ticket with LH, but with this discount code it's really quite a steal!

I'll book as soon as I get confirmation to take some time off :)

thanks that is awesome!!!!

I will need you as my best buddy.... you rock! Getting this organised :) Super cool!

Thank you so much! This is a great news for all participants. In my case, I won't be able to join (being in Korea for work at the same moment).

Oh come on. You can science it out. ;-)

Maybe if I manage to get a teleport system by then :)

Cracking stuff!

I'm still a 'highly doubtful' but stuff like this gives me a glimmer of hope, cheers!

That was the plan :-)

dude this is massive. I got my ticket already. but this is a tremedous effort and work you put in here !

This is a fantastic resource gtg! Thanks for putting this together. I'm gonna start researching prices/budget soon as I really want to get some backpacking done around Malaysia and Indonesia after the event 🙂

I'm sure these links and codes will be helpful, especially thinking about flying from Bangkok to Singapore or other SE Asia destinations after SF4.

Hopefully see you there 👍Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

That is absolutelty crazy AND awesome dude!!! Amazing thst you pulled that off and I will surely use one of the links!

This is awesome! Thank you!

Niiiice good thing Air Asia is a cheap skip to BKK from KL for me but this is legit!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @gtg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I knew that it was coming, I'm just to busy to make a post about it.
Cool to be here :-)

Great!
Your efforts will greatly help fest's success. Thanks @gtg!

Man this is amazing, this rocks. Will check if I can book my flight soon! See you in BKK Grey one.

See you in BKK :-)

Oh that's a great news ! I am sure this will help many many Steemians to join the Fest ! And I see... There is also Brussels Airlines :D Perfect for our family ;)

steemfest_bangkok.jpg
So beautiful notice Steemians.
Such great to have enough time to make preparations... just AWESOME!
Last year was amazing to be in Polland with so many cool Steemians and next SF will be more amazing as I can see!

Dear #gtg , Presented in a simple and easy way. Really it's a great news. Steemians and travels will bring one tray to the queue. Welcome to everyone. Be sure to write your post. Thank you

Interesante

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a fabulous concept

Wow! That is amazing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @gtg!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 7 with $ 109,54

@gtg.. En serio, eres un fenemene.. ;)

Nice work @gtg let's see if I can finally grow the balls and rob that bank

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for doing this
Definitely checking it out for best options :)

Thank you! What an amazing gesture to get everyone interested, at the very least. I will be looking to see what travel from Washington, DC to Bangkok is.

And Thailand is an exciting destination.

!tip

🎁 Hi @gtg! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Growing Into Life Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Great! I will definitely try to take advantage of those flight fares discounts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @gtg! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3750 replies. Your next target is to reach 4000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

i want to go and play, told me if oyu saw some contest! this would be an amazing oportunity to meet a new land, i remember do an entry last year to go kracow! still had faith, would be an amazing time (:

So booking the flight is coming closer. @gtg do you know if it is possible that the links expire? As in... I am checking with the Thai Air mice offer and it is more expensive than the thai air offer itself hahaha
(maybe im just too late, my own fault! )

All depends on exact routes and dates. For example I haven't found good offer for my desired itinerary even though I have three overlapping different discount codes but for that exact flight they are not working.
It's best to check routes with all the airlines / partners.
Time of booking doesn't matter. Date of arrival departure does.
I don't remember THAI requirements on that, but it's could be up to 3/5/7 days before and after the event and in most cases it can't be multi-city (you need to start end end your journey from the same place).

thanks for the quick reply dude! Well that might be the issue right there as I am booking 1 way tickets indeed. Good to know! (putting a vacay on the whole trip :D)

i hope you get your perfect itinerary as well in the end!

In which country will SteemFest?

There are 2 pages
Pages