SteemFest has an Official Carrier (code for discounts)

in #steemfest7 years ago

On behalf of SteemFest 2017 and with a permission of Sir Roeland von Steem, I've made an agreement with TAP Portugal to offer special conditions for the travels of the participants that are coming to this exceptional event.

"TAP Portugal is the flag carrier airline of Portugal, headquartered at Lisbon Airport which also serves as its hub. TAP (Transportes Aéreos Portugueses) is a member of the Star Alliance since 2005 and operates on average 2,500 flights a week to 87 destinations in 34 countries worldwide."
- Wikipedia

TAP Portugal is the Official Carrier for SteemFest 2017


TAP Portugal has agreed to offer a discount to the participants of the
SteemFest 2017 who make their flight booking and buy their ticket
exclusively through TAP Portugal’s website.

tap.jpg

The discounts offered are the following:

  • 10% in economy class
  • 15% in business class

The code IT17TPCG95 has been given to this event and must be mentioned
when making the booking in order to benefit from the discount:

To make the booking, the participant should follow these steps:

  • enter the website https://www.flytap.com
  • select flights and dates
  • insert the event code in the Promotion/Congress Code Box,

Download (PDF) document with important information regarding offer

In case of questions, please contact TAP Portugal by the following email:
[email protected]

All liquid rewards from this post will be donated to support the @t-r-f Travel Reimbursement Fund

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thank you once more Sir Gandalf Von Steemhausen! this is great and I am definitely going to use the discount :P THANKS MAN!!

Ps. this also dub's as a confirmation of authenticity of this post.

I just bought my ticket, the discount worked smoothly and as advertised. :)

That was fast! :-)

I will get mine next week

This is great news for foreign people! :)
By the way @roelandp, I am available to DJ and supply sound system for the event or parties should you need it and would be delighted to be part of the Lisbon team to help organize the event in-loco, since I currently live in Lisbon. Let me know if you need my help... ;)

This is a good offer for steam community .I'll definitely going to use it .

Am already considering to get one by next week. I hope it will be still available.

Bought my tickets ( 2 of them) and code still works ! Thank you so much @gtg

Just bought my tickets. Thank you for negotiating the discount, @gtg! You’re the best!! <3

@gloglo you find info about discount here

Thank you very much @mammasitta. I guess this will solve my problem on flight booking.

Great news! Unfortunately I just booked mine through Expedia :/

This is great news for people coming to the event! :)
If anyone need information about anything in Lisbon, please reach out for me and I'll do my best to help...
Looking forward to meet you guys here! ;)

This is amazing steemfest...
Sir I creat a blog and I always Iliminate at your creation sir. If you are free lets walk to teach me about steemfest. Thanks

Oh wow wish I could afford to go maybe next time

Nice one. Gona take a deeper look! ;)

What a wonderful development. To TAP PORTUGAL and @steemfest 2017 team👍
Let's Steemit

Great deal! I feel that we are getting this more and more in the offline world.
Congrats!

ohhh great man

i have to get my passport first then i go travel for free the world

The info is great I like your post its pretty useful thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Steemfest lookin good!

wow, will like to book my ticket and hotel..however on October?

1/2/3/4/5 november - see my blog @roelandp for all announcements so far. Website up soon.

Great, I will always get your new updates on my feed as am following you. Thanks

This looks like a great service!
I wish I had enough money to head on over to Lisbon.
Maybe next year
Well, I hope all of you have a great time. :)

İlginç ve mükemmel teşekkürler.

WOW great job!

Great initiative, specially for us Portuguese Steemers :)
Just one question, where will it be SteemFest?

Lisbon, Portugal :-)

Thank you for arranging this> It will benefit many. Up voted.

Thank you :-)

Wow, these are really good discounts. Thanks for sharing! I know many people are going to benefit.

thanks for share this things

Great work!!

This is great. It shows how Steem will be building and bringing win-win opportunty to cmpanies as we continue building our community. Congratulation.

Wow ! You really did IT!!! Awesome !

good information!

Congratulations for the agreement! The info and a link to your post was included in the Steem.center wiki page about Steemfest 2. Thanks and good luck again!

Hi mate I don't expect you will even see this comment among so many others. : o)
But I will ask you anyway.
We have a little community started, and we need a Witness to help us and for us to support you. If you can help out we would be very grateful.
Thank you
Cheers
THL

HI THL now I am dissappointed because I see this comment also under this post. Thats not the way it works IMHO, posting same comments every where. I gave an honest response in the other post where you commented this, and now you post this the same here... :( :(

Yes I understand what your saying mate, but if you will bear with me for a minute, I am very dyslexic and every comment i make i labour heverly over. So by posting like that I was able to do it a few time in confidence that i was making sense. Im not sure if you are familiar with dyslexia but every time i look at words they can read differently and not make sense, not only to me but especially to others. Can you grant me a break just this once. It has taken me quite a bit of time to redo write this comment and every time i read it back to myself it changes. lol i really hope i'm making sense now brother.

sure thing. thanks for clarifying!

I am not sure how it all really works, but i think if we have a host witness, it will help us to have a better chance of learning about steemit, as well as adding credibility to our little community . We are just a bunch of little minos but we obviously would like to grow. Am i right? is this why we need you? we make mistakes for sure but we are honest people that are at risk from , what i call, fast typers...lol. aka tricky and sneaky people with all those pyramid scams.
If you can not help thats fine, we would still like to learn from you as much as we can, we don't want to be a burden, we really just need a good heart to be there when we are in danger of making mistakes or being taken advantage of.
We would also like to include you in our community and put links in our posts and news letters to the community, supporting your witness position with witness votes from our members and new members.
I am very grateful for your reply and also for any help you can give us.
kind Regards
Graham

Ps most of this I wrote in advance to help speed up my reply lol... :o)

I like trips so thanks

Bummer! Discount only applies to TAP operated flights and not codeshare flights. So this code wouldn't work for me based on my airport of Origin.

Congratulations @gtg!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 7 with $ 410,6

This is awesome... I'm beginning to enjoy and master this great community

I wish I could also go there soon.

Thanks for this great piece

Groundbreaking news 🛩

Incredible, a good offer..

Hi,

I would like to introduce myself. I am a software engineer who found SteemIt as an amazing and attractive platform. I decided to spend more time and energy on this platform and as a result I setup my SteemIt witness server. I am going to contribute more and more to this awesome platform, but I need your help 😌 and really appreciate if you can help me for my new endeavor and vote for my witness. Here is my witness campaign and how to vote for my witness:
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@pouyan/announcing-pouyan-s-witness-campaign
Again I really appreciate if you can help me in this regard by voting for my witness.
Thanks a lot in advance,

@pouyan

Oh come on, seriously? Worst thing you can do is to spam with it under unrelated posts.

Really sorry for that. I didn't mean to spam. I am new in this platform and will never do it again. Really sorry for that.

I wish I could go there :( maybe next time.. Anyway I hope to see a lot of pictures and videos from the event!

Wooo nice! I really hope my plan works out and I can make it to Steem Fest! :)

Good luck :-)

Same here

Way to go man! Thanks for doing this for the community! :)

How are you doing it. I don't get it :-)

Excelente!..lástima que no pueda ir..os deseo muchos éxitos!

nice information thanks my friend for post if is possible for you check my post i will follow your page every day i wish the best for you and for your familly

I liked your post !!! There is something to think about!

Look at my blog please! I hope you will enjoy!

Thanks for the information @gtg
very help me

There are 2 pages
Pages