Is your country have a Anti-Terrorism Law?

in dPoll4 years ago

Is your country have a Anti-Terrorism Law?


Today, President Duterte of the Philippines signed into law, Republic Act No.11479 also known as the Anti-Terrorism Act of 2020.
There are alot of critics of this law.


  • YES

  • NO

  • I am not knowledgeable about it.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • YES

I don't have enough knowledge about this law for it is new in the country but maybe in the coming days, weeks or month this will be explained very well by the government.

There will come a time, law will be tested in the courts.

I was there when Marawi Siege happened. It was a traumatizing experience. everyone of us have our own different opinions and I respect that. Hence, for me, I’m happy that this law is implemented. None war zone countries/places may seemed to opposed it cuz they din experienced it but for those who had, we’re grateful.

I neither like nor dislike laws against terrorism. I just hope the government has integrity in implementing the laws they have sworn to execute properly.

Voted for

  • I am not knowledgeable about it.

I don't know if my country does not already have a law that is explicitly against terrorism.

Regarding if I want such law, it really depends on the content of the law and the integrity of the law enforcers.

For as long as your govt has a very good check and balance of power, law like this can be very useful in terms of national security.
Thanks for your participation.

Voted for

  • I am not knowledgeable about it.

Thanks for answering.

Voted for

  • YES

Thanks for participating. ♥️

Voted for

  • I am not knowledgeable about it.

Thanks for participating. ♥️

Voted for

  • I am not knowledgeable about it.

Thanks for participating. ♥️

Voted for

  • YES

Thanks for participating. ♥️

Voted for

  • YES

Thanks for participating.

Voted for

  • YES

Thank you for participating.

We already have but they include stricter anti terror law to prevent terrorism like marawi siege.

Critics always see the abuse of the government and they have the right to think that way. When the time to test the law, we will debate it again.