How parents are unfair to siblings: and example in my life.

in Hive Learners2 months ago

siblings.png


Banner created in canva

Unfairness is a very common feeling that perhaps we experience every once in a while. In a fight with a loved one for example, many times we first see only our point of view in the beginning and we feel that such as "our house tasks aren't split equally" or even childish feeling of losing the last chocolate from the box that we thought that it was ours. At Hive for example, who never felt the unfairness of not receiving big votes for a post that you spent so much effort on? On many of these occasions after settling down we see that our point of view is selfish and we aren't the center of the world. After chatting with some people we can detangle these feelings and maybe improve how unfair we felt in that moment. However, there are unfair moments that we never forget and never get solved.


image.png

Those moments that aren't solved and we continue to see as unfair, are moments that get a bit of importance in our lives. Sometimes even years later we notice how unfair was the moment, but during the time that it happened, we didn't feel this way or at least in a different way. My childhood and teens were filled with many moments of unfairness. The bullying that I suffered in the school was one of them, which created trauma for me. But I explored a lot this topic in previous posts.

Today I can bring some moments of unfairness at home with my parents. I have a sibling and many times we were fighting each other. Most of the time it was the same cycle. My young brother started to tease me until I exploded. After exploding I used to go after him. To fight him and punch him. In the end, he was the one crying. But the result was always the same. My parents screamed at us and gave me the guilt in the same way. They never cared about the story behind the fights. This way the cycle happened thousands of times until we both left home.

Of course, I felt unfair during that time, mostly because I felt that my parents weren't interested in my point of view. That was another drop of water in my cup. The distance between my parents and I continued to get further, emotionally speaking. And these episodes with my brother contributed somehow, in addition to the episodes in school that it looked like they didn't care as well. So for sure, I went through this for years, and things only got better when I grew as an adult and I didn't need them anymore. But for sure they left a wound difficult to heal inside me. Today I understand that they acted like that not to hurt me directly, but because they had their problems and they didn't learn how to deal with their kids.


image.png

Nowadays, even though I remember that, I use it as a lesson, and I try to remember every time that it isn't the best way to deal with your children. I have today also 2 daughters like they had 2 sons. They fight as well, but I always try to understand the story behind the fight and talk with them in different ways. This way I try to understand how they felt and why they are acting like that. Showing also some love and compassion when they feel hurt by some feeling is another act that I think will bring more justice to the moment. At least that wound helps me to understand and not hurt my kids in the same way with unfairness.


Banner created in canva

image.png

A injustiça é um sentimento muito comum que talvez experimentemos de vez em quando. Em uma briga com um ente querido, por exemplo, muitas vezes primeiro vemos apenas o nosso ponto de vista no início e sentimos que "nossas tarefas domésticas não estão sendo divididas igualmente" ou até mesmo o sentimento infantil de perder o último chocolate da caixa que pensávamos que era nosso. No Hive, por exemplo, quem nunca sentiu a injustiça de não receber votos grandes por um post no qual você gastou tanto esforço? Em muitas dessas ocasiões, depois de nos acalmarmos, percebemos que nosso ponto de vista é egoísta e que não somos o centro do mundo. Após conversar com algumas pessoas, podemos desembaraçar esses sentimentos e talvez melhorar como nos sentimos injustiçados naquele momento. No entanto, existem momentos de injustiça que nunca esquecemos e que nunca são resolvidos.


image.png

Esses momentos que não são resolvidos e que continuamos a ver como injustos são momentos que ganham um pouco de importância em nossas vidas. Às vezes, até anos depois, percebemos o quão injusto foi o momento, mas durante o tempo em que aconteceu, não nos sentimos assim ou pelo menos de uma forma diferente. Minha infância e adolescência foram preenchidas com muitos momentos de injustiça. O bullying que sofri na escola foi um deles, o que criou trauma para mim. Mas explorei muito esse tópico em posts anteriores.

Hoje posso trazer alguns momentos de injustiça em casa com meus pais. Tenho um irmão e muitas vezes brigávamos um com o outro. Na maioria das vezes era o mesmo ciclo. Meu irmão mais novo começava a me provocar até eu explodir. Depois de explodir, costumava ir atrás dele. Para brigar com ele e bater nele. No final, era ele quem chorava. Mas o resultado era sempre o mesmo. Nossos pais gritavam conosco e me davam a culpa da mesma forma. Eles nunca se importaram com a história por trás das brigas. Dessa forma, o ciclo acontecia milhares de vezes até que ambos saímos de casa.

É claro que me senti injustiçado durante esse tempo, principalmente porque senti que meus pais não estavam interessados no meu ponto de vista. Isso foi mais uma gota d'água no meu copo. A distância entre meus pais e eu continuou a aumentar, emocionalmente falando. E esses episódios com meu irmão contribuíram de alguma forma, além dos episódios na escola em que parecia que eles também não se importavam. Com certeza, passei por isso por anos, e as coisas só melhoraram quando cresci como adulto e não precisei mais deles. Mas com certeza deixaram uma ferida difícil de curar dentro de mim. Hoje entendo que agiram assim não para me machucar diretamente, mas porque tinham seus problemas e não aprenderam a lidar com os filhos.


image.png

Hoje em dia, mesmo lembrando disso, uso como lição e tento lembrar sempre que não é a melhor forma de lidar com seus filhos. Hoje tenho também 2 filhas como eles tinham 2 filhos. Elas brigam também, mas sempre tento entender a história por trás da briga e conversar com elas de diferentes maneiras. Dessa forma, tento entender como elas se sentiram e por que estão agindo assim. Mostrar também um pouco de amor e compaixão quando se sentem magoadas por algum sentimento é outro ato que acredito que trará mais justiça ao momento. Pelo menos essa ferida me ajuda a entender e não machucar meus filhos da mesma forma com a injustiça.


Banner criado no Canva

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

My fathers mom only loves the other 3 sons of her. When it comes to my dad she only cares about his money and what he is providing us.

 2 months ago  

Ow that is sad, hopefully, your father can deal well with that! It is nice that he shares that with you =)

 2 months ago  

Well he does not share he is blindly in love with his family I can see their intentions actually.

 2 months ago  

I think you are older from your brother. Because of which your parents always scolded you because he is your younger brother. But now you know how to be fair to your children

 2 months ago  

I think there is a bit of what to expect from an older brother!!

 2 months ago  

Well, we can say that everything happens for a good cause then. If they were unfair with you it now helps you to deal better with your daughters and you really know how to avoid disappointing them.

@tipu curate 2

 2 months ago  

We need always to look the good ways of things right? 👍 thanks for sharing your thoughts

 2 months ago  

You are right, I also have a similar experience with my parent too, they always put the blame on me without hearing my view about the issue, most times they believe i ought to act mature forgetting i have feelings too but thank God you are able to learn from the incident and being able to do much better than your parent in handling issues among siblings.

 2 months ago  

Yeah it probably isnt uncommon! Parents can always make things bad 😹

 2 months ago  

No Hive, por exemplo, quem nunca sentiu a injustiça de não receber votos grandes por um post no qual você gastou tanto esforço?

Eu pensei em comentar sobre isso kkk, mas tipo, é uma das sensações de injustiças que mais tem ocorrido ultimamente comigo, apesar de que a vida para mim sempre foi injusta, sempre complicada e acho que é sempre assim, um dia bom, um dia ruim, um dia que tudo da certo e outro que tudo da errado, é isso, haverá realizações que seremos os principais e em outras que seremos a plateia, então o jeito é seguir em frente e tentar dar o nosso melhor.

!PGM !LOLZ !BBH

@gwajnberg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @shiftrox. (3/20)

I sent my girlfriend a 'Get Better' card.
She's not sick, or anything - I just think she can get better..

Credit: reddit
@gwajnberg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of shiftrox

(3/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

 2 months ago  

Pois eh como ngm pensou nisso? hehehehe a insatisfacao que ocorre mais por aqui!

 2 months ago  

kkkk mas acho q eh algo que se torna ate repetitivo, e o que posso dizer é calma pessoal kkk

 2 months ago  

It think most parents tend to support the younger one whenever two siblings are having a fight. The believe that the younger one is still very little and may not be wise enough for what the elderly one is doing…

 2 months ago  

Probably it was something that influenced their way of thinking!

 2 months ago  

Sinto muito por você ter passado por esses problemas com seu irmão e seus pais. Deve ser horrível isso, mas, 'pelo menos', hoje você consegue enxergar e agir diferente com as suas filhas!

 2 months ago  

'e Isso mesmo =)

Congratulations @gwajnberg! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!


Your post was manually curated by @Shiftrox.
banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.