CELEBRATING I TURNED 55 ON STEEMIT WITH OVER 1000 FOLLOWERS

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

bright-celebration-explosion-949592.jpg

I have been patiently waiting for this day. As is a tradition here on STEEMIT, if there can be traditions on this relatively new platform, I am posting to celebrate an achievement of reaching Reputation 55!

I have been here on Steemit for over a year and I am dedicated to the platform. I usually post at least once a day under the #steemsilvergold tag. Really boring stuff about the gold mining stocks that no one really reads or pays attention to but one day real soon, the phrase of all gold bugs, I think will really be something that many people will find interesting.

steemsilvergold_logo_by_pawos-1.jpg

A special thank you to all the members of SSG! I could not have done it without you! And a reminder to all #SSG Members we are now in a 2 a day posting mode! If you are unaware of what 2 a day posting is I have linked a post from the venerable @raybrockman. TWO A DAY

We are on the verge of another hardfork which will have an effect on voting and distribution. Always fun here in Steemit, as there is a minnowuprising. MINNOWUPRISING

It has been an interesting time and for me a great learning experience. This is the only social media platform that I have ever been on. And if I may, I would like to make a few observations that I hope you will find helpful.

  1. You can look at my wallet, it is of course open source, and you will find that I ain't killing it here on steemit. So why continue and create content. I have posts that if I did not upvote it no one would. For all planktons, upvote your own post. Due to the upcoming hardford, do not auto upvote your post but wait at least 15 minutes. Ignore all the hubbub about self-voting, that is an issue among whales not us plankton!!!!!

  2. Stay the course - I believe in the platform so much that not only do I post on a regular basis, I utilize every opportunity to POWER UP! The goal is not to make a "fast buck", if it were there are at least for me a better ways. No I look at each and every SP as a share in a future Facebook, Twitter, Reddit combined into one platform. I make each share the old fashioned way, I earned it!

  3. Have fun and try new things. Before coming to steemit, other than for business, I never took photographs. But since I have been on Steemit I am always looking for a opportunity to take a great picture to share here on the platform. I am a bit of an old dog and I have had to learn new tricks. Taking a picture on my cellphone, and downloading it to my computer and then uploading it to Steemit was all new to me and as it turns out I have great fun doing it! Like the one below from my recent vacation down at the beach. What do you think?

1534802570820 (1).jpg

I need your help, I recently cleared out from my Follow List all the dead accounts. So if you are dedicated to the platform and are in need of more followers leave me a comment. This is a kinda of opposite of the I Follow You will You Follow Me. I will Follow You if you are dedicated to the platform and are a regular poster. Simple.

Finally, a big thank you to one and all. STEEM ON!

Sort:  

Congrats on 55! When you first start it seems like an unattainable goal, but those fifties come faster than you think. Lol just like real life! 😄

Ha! yea seeing those numbers approaching fast! Funny I just said the same thing in another reply. Great minds!

I upvoted your post.

Cheers to you.
@Pinoy

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thank you!

Congrats on the 55 reputation. In a little time you will be a 60...

Just like in life after 55 soon 60.:)

Congratulations on reaching 55, won't be long you'll be hitting 60 and then there won't be any stopping you.

Im glad you're here for the long haul and not after the "fast buck". Looking forward to another few more years with #steemsilvergold

Thank you, this past year has been a blast!

Congrats hoz! Steem onwards and upwards!
👊😎

Great post mate we need to stay dedicated to Steemit I don't know much about the upcoming hardfork but Steemit isn't going away so Go Steem Power!!

Thank you!

Great post mate we need to stay dedicated to Steemit I don't know much about the upcoming hardfork but Steemit isn't going away so Go Steem Power!!

hi, thank you for writing this, i had been very unsure about the whole self upvote situation, it seemed so frowned upon but sometimes i post and my is the only vote so i try not but hate working four or five hours writing a post for it to get no votes, i have been very lucky finding ssg and it has made me love steemit! thank you for this, i hope you have a fab day, respect

upvote away my friend!

Congrats on your great achievement!! YAY 😍 Penny by penny. This platform is a long term investment and every little bit helps and accumulates over time. Ate least the low prices are weeding those ho were just here for the money and not for the fun. STEEM ON! Make Steemit Great Again :)

Not MAGA and not MCGA but rather MSGA! Sounds like a great hashtag! Penny by penny!

Congratulations on your milestone my friend great effort, cheers.

Thank you very much #SSG!