My weekly post about my Terracore journey on HIVE (Part 11)

in Hive Gaming10 months ago

Hello lovley scrap miners,

welcome to my weekly post about the game @terracore on the HIVE blockchain.
I missed 1 week due to my vacation ✈️. Posted some nice pictures here if you are interested 😍.
I am in week 14 now playing it. You can see my progress and some news about the game reading my post.

template_terracore_planet5a.png

My Base

In the last weeks I reached the following goals 💪

  • I was able to reach 1921 $SCRAP (+421) token staked.
  • Increased my Favor value to 2101 $SCRAP (+601) as well.
  • Upgraded my stats a little bit like defense (+30) and damage (+0).
  • Since the potion update I did 1 more boss fights only 😥

The prize of $SCRAP is dumping again after it was increasing a bit. A common crate costs more than 1450 $SCRAP token now. So I keep all my $SCRAP to upgrade my account.

Boss fights

I was able to do 45 boss fights in total since I unlocked the first planet Oceana. Getting 1 crate so far 😱
terracore_boss_fights_5.png
So my winning rate is actually at 2,222% (-0,05%).

Here is an overview of my current stats:

terracore_base_game_week_14.png
[Image from the terracore base game]

My Goal for the coming week

I will try to update my stats to get a solid base 😇

The Development

@crypt0gnome was adding the feature potion to the game and did some small adjustments last week like adding a new tyspe of potion called FOCUS. So let me explain in short how potions are working and how do you get them 🤗

Hint: @crypt0gnome was advertising a very exciting announcement for this week in his last devlog. So stay tuned for it.

Since potions where dropped by winning a boss fight the drop rate for crates has been changed as well.

Boss Drop Rate Changes

PlanetCrate Drop Chance%Potion Drop Chance%
Oceana25%75%
Celestia35%65%
Arborealis40%60%

Potion Types

NameEffectStackable
Attack+ 1 to AttacksMax 8 Attacks
Claim+ 1 to ClaimsMax 5 Claims
Crit1% Boost to Crit for 24 hoursTrue
Damage1% Boost to Damage for 24 hoursTrue
Dodge1% Boost to Dodge for 24 hoursTrue
Protection [Rare Drop]Immune to Attacks for 24 hoursTrue
Focus [Rare Drop]+1 to Attacks that ignores the enemies DefenseNo

FAQ

How does quests work?

terracore_quests_1.png

Each round you roll the dice. If your number is lower than the chance of success, you win the round. Each round you successfully complete gives you relics of different types (common, uncommon, rare, epic and legandary). With each round your chance of success decreases, which you can increase by up to 20% with 2 bonus effects. The bonus effects take into account certain stats of your character, such as attack, defense, dodge or luck. If you can't fulfill one of these stats, a bonus effect is completely cancelled. Luck is the deciding factor of course.
If you collected 100 of one relics type you can combine them to get a crate instead. This crate has the same drop chances of items as all the crates we have known before.

How does focus potion work?

terracore_potion_focus.png

Once you consumed a focus potion you will be able to see the enemies avaialable to attack on the battle page.

📍 Will add more FAQs if you like. Just give me a hint what you will see here!

Discord stuff

There is quite a base activity on the server. Join it and be part of the community. As always Cat memes and $SCRAP rains are still a thing. The more you chat the more you get 😉

What is Terracore?

Terracore is a three month old idle miner game on the HIVE blockchain where you build your base to protect your mined $SCRAP tokens from the attacks of other players. For this you can improve some stats like attack, defense or critical hits.
Also, all players have the possibility to burn $SCRAP to unlock a new planet.
To be able to play you need an active account on terracore and have to spent around $25 HIVE to be an official citizen. My referral link is linked below if you like to join the game 😀

terracore_base_game.png
[Image from the terracore base game]

For more information about how the game works take a look at the official wiki !

The End

Thanks for reading my post. I will keep you up to date from weekly regarding my in-game progress and about interesting new features being added to the game.

Stay tuned.

If you like to play this game as well it would be very great using my referral link: https://www.terracoregame.com/?ref=herman-german

Links for Terracore Game

Play Terracore:
https://www.terracoregame.com

Join the discord server:
https://discord.gg/dgJU6RqMv4

Sort:  

!ALIVE | !PGM | !LOLZ

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Too bad, I discovered Golem Overlord first and invested quite a bit into that game.
I heard of Terracore two weeks after. The games seem quite similar.

It was the opposite with me: First discovered TerraCore then GO 😂

With infinite funds and infite time, I would have started TerraCore also, or I could hire an assistant that plays for me ^^.

So true. A bot would be cheaper than an assistant playing the game 😉

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

This post has been supported by @Terraboost with a 50% upvote! Delagate HP to Terraboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Terracore community!

Play Terracore | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @herman-german! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 15