Yeah, I had To Cheat A Little, But I'm A PowerHouse.

in #steemit6 years ago

1500SP3.png


1500SP.png


I Finally Made It.

I have finally reached 1500 SP again. I had to power up a measly amount of 0.744 Steem to land on exactly 1500 Steem Power, but it looks gorgeous and I've actually started to realize that I am somewhat of a powerhouse on Steemit.

I don't have any real numbers or statistics for it, but my own guesstimation is that I am one of the smallest accounts on Steemit working towards the growth of others the way I do. Being a dedicated delegator towards the @asapers project and the individuals directly involved, pushing Steemians to the famous slider-bar and into the minnow-category and weekly Steem donations to the @friendsofgondor initiative. That's what I do, and I am proud of it.

It's an amazing feeling to give and help others, especially as I can see that the things I do is not taken for granted, and it actually helps. What I do counts, and it's also important. I have an impact, even though I'm the size of 3 minnows.


powerfish.png


I am not telling you this in some weird attempt to brag, because the truth is, that even though I sacrifice rewards in various ways and I sort of put my own account on hold a little bit, I still have less overall impact than many others. But I am proud and satisfied with the things I do, and I will continue in the same path for as long as I feel that way.

  • No matter what people say or think.

I've had to defend my mindset and my actions on more than one occasion. People have asked me why I think about others instead of growing my own account as much as possible. They have told me that my ideas and approach are stupid and useless... And I take that personal.

I know that I would be able to do more for others if I had more power, but I can't allow myself to not take action where I believe I can make a difference. No matter how small or big. If that means that I'd have to sacrifice some of my own rewards or that it will take a bit longer for me to grow...

  • Well, I'm fine with that.

Note:
I know that the announcement of the next user to push is late, but you'll have to sit back and wait a little longer.


Thank You For The Support!

Sort:  

Found from @frankbacon 's resteem! Awesome, congrats!

I find a similar method over on @DLive: I stream nearly daily, buy about $30 in steem a week and (guessing) around 1/3 of my liquid steem is donated to other streamers.

The delegation to DLive has REALLY started making an impact on the SP of the streamers on the platform. Even when Steem was above $5 it was hard to get $1.00 in rewards on a stream without a DLive upvote. Now, there are some whales that enjoy the platform and often curate the live streams and videos on the platform in addition to all the regulars that are growing their SP. It really is an awesome community that I love being part of.

I have created a few community projects (@DLive24Hour, for instance) that brings together the community and does our best to reward those that are creating the best content on the platform. My efforts, along with many others are creating something awesome over there and I am proud to be part of it.

Keep up the good work! I love seeing people supporting the things they want to see here.

@hitmeasap, you're awfully kind and I appreciate everything you do.

Just to be Fair... afer @allseeingewe told me NO yesterday... I've been shopping my Resume`...

AGAIN!

Looking forward to being on @ericwilson's show tonight for Exposure!

https://steemit.com/whoisfrankbacon/@frankbacon/per-our-discussion-this-afternoon-regarding-show-guest-frank-bacon-block-n-chain-o-truth-hturts

brt37873yr.jpg

.

Ewe clearly know how I operate ; )

ogkuy9bbjd.png

.

Awesome! Join the DLive24Hour discord: https://discord.me/dlive24hour and shoot me a dm so we can get it lined up.

Thank you @allseeingewe, I appreciate it and I am grateful for all the support. :)

Now when you mentioned Gina... Does Gina even work? I've used Gina for a long time, but I haven't heard a word from that bot in weeks... Am I doing something wrong or did someone kill her?

I'll DM you to help you figure out what her deal is.

Works for me. It might be worth checking it out.

jm6mnypxt6.jpg

So, is that the true power of frankbacon or resteems in general? :P

I appreciate your comment and I love hearing about your DLive project. I had no idea, so I'll make sure to catch up on that. Dlive is really, really cool, and I can totally relate to the things you said about the rewards on DLive. I've been streaming on DLive for about a month or so, and the dlive votes are obviously amazing, but due to the fantastic support I get from FTG, from his bot-army and due to the awesome followers I have, I always get something whenever I stream, and that's more than I can say about Twitch.

I'm an Affiliate on Twitch, not partner, and I've probably streamed on Twitch for about 2.5 years in total. When DLive announced their Fortnite Campaign, I just had to try it... I even won the prize for best kills/video-compilation-thing and I've been hooked ever since!

That being said... I have no plans on getting back to Twitch, ever again. Even though I have money sitting over there, as they don't payout before you reach $100... And I look forward to see how things develop with time.

That's awesome! I will be sure to keep an eye out for your streams!

I agree! I have also started to go to random streams and donate while I check the person out. It really feels like the community pulls together as family there more than on Steemit itself. It is sad that we see more interaction and gifting on @dlive than Steemit but I am happy to do my part there, I love the platform.

Highly rEsteemed!

I like the cut of your Jib ; )

Bacon boss.jpg

Thank you very much. Always nice with some bacon-resteems. :D

Salut! It's a great thing you do!

Thank you, I appreciate it! :)

It's an amazing feeling to give and help others, especially as I can see that the things I do is not taken for granted, and it actually helps.

You're just one of the community idiots. You may take the seat next to me it's open, are you Jenny or Forest?

Hi @hitmeasap!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.393 which ranks you at #608 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 9 places in the last three days (old rank 617).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #51.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server