#BloggingChallenge Part 1 // Day 12 // 3 Healthy Habits

manu-schwendener-zFEY4DP4h6c-unsplash.jpg
Photo By: Manu Schwendener

Today I will be talking about 3 healthy habits that I have. I have tried to build up a few different healthy habits during the last few years, but these are some of the ones I'm the proudest of.
Stripe 2.png

  1. Working out. I try to get in at least 5000 steps a day. I have been doing pretty well recently thanks to logging my daily activities with @actifit. I am also currently doing a self-imposed workout challenge. It requires me to do increasing reps of push-ups, sit-ups, chin-ups, and pull-ups. It has been easy so far, but I’m expecting it to start getting more difficult in the next week or two. You can read about the specifics of the challenge on my week 0 post here: https://peakd.com/hive-193552/@horstman5/pushup-pullup-chinup-situp-challenge

  2. Getting the sleep I need. My second healthy habit is getting plenty of sleep. I have been making an effort to get 7-8 hours of sleep each night. For the most part, I have been succeeding. I used to stay up late binge-watching shows, or playing video games. I feel a lot better when I’ve had a good night's sleep though. I'll still stay up to play a video game with friends online, but I keep it limited to once or twice a week. I also try to finish up earlier than we used to, so I can still get plenty of rest.

  3. Drinking water. I try to drink around a gallon of water each day. I have a water bottle at work that I fill up and drink 3-4 times a day. I also try to drink water at meals instead of soft drinks. I have been doing a pretty good job of this for the last year. I have reached the point where I don't even really care about drinking soda anymore.
    Stripe 3.png

Those are a few of my healthy habits. Thanks for reading! I hope you found them interesting, and that maybe they will help someone who is also trying to start healthy habits.

Blogging Challenge Logo.png
30 Day Challenge Part 1.jpg

Sort:  

Your current Rank (80) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 10%

Congratulations @horstman5! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day