[30-Day Thankful Challenge] Day #7: What Gadget Are You Most Thankful For?

30day Thankful Challenge.jpg

photo from my journal

30day Thankful Challenge details.jpg
photo from my journal

border.png
Note: This is a personal challenge on my quest for self-improvement. The challenge is inspired by a page on my journal. The contents are totally mine.

If this challenge inpires you to come up with your own journey, feel free to copy the prompts. A link back to the original source is highly appreciated.

border.png

Links to the other days

Day #1: What memory are you grateful for?
Day #2: What song on your playlist makes you feel thankful?
Day #3: What skill do you have that makes you grateful?
Day #4: What Book You've Read Made You Feel Grateful?
Day #5: What Movie Are You Most Grateful For?
Day #6: What Piece of Art Are You Most Grateful For?

border.png

Day #7: What Gadget Are You Most Thankful For?

laptop1280536_1280.jpg
Image by Andrian Valeanu from Pixabay

In this day and age, I wouldn't limit myself to just one gadget. I'd say the three pictured above would be a good representation of the gadgets I'm grateful for. (I tried to take a photo of my own gadgets but the photo was no good -- boohoo!) For me, these gadgets represent connectivity, bridging barriers and distance. The world is fast becoming a global village with technology at its helm.

Time was when the pager was a techie product that I owned. This was the era prior to the mobile phone. It's amazing how fast time flew by. The youth of today would probably have no idea what a pager was or what it even looked like! Even the Internet then was accessed via dial up.

The world is changing, and we learn to use new gadget/s in order to adapt to change. I'm thankful to be learning new things every day.

iSupportSteemTerminal.gif

I'm on Steem 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

Zach TDP Footer.png
Created by @stealthunicorn using Canva

Sort:  

Hi, @iamraincrystal!

You just got a 0.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hehe .. that an interesting challenge that you are running there ^^ .. i I like the idea ;)