[30-Day Thankful Challenge] Day #8: Which Friend Are You Most Thankful For?

30day Thankful Challenge.jpg

photo from my journal

30day Thankful Challenge details.jpg
photo from my journal

border.png
Note: This is a personal challenge on my quest for self-improvement. The challenge is inspired by a page on my journal. The contents are totally mine.

If this challenge inpires you to come up with your own journey, feel free to copy the prompts. A link back to the original source is highly appreciated.

border.png

Links to the other days

Day #1: What memory are you grateful for?
Day #2: What song on your playlist makes you feel thankful?
Day #3: What skill do you have that makes you grateful?
Day #4: What Book You've Read Made You Feel Grateful?
Day #5: What Movie Are You Most Grateful For?
Day #6: What Piece of Art Are You Most Grateful For?
Day #7: What Gadget Are You Most Thankful For?

border.png

Day #8: Which Friend Are You Most Thankful For?

sunset2103130_1280.jpg
Image by Amanda Napitu from Pixabay

Dictionary.com defines friend as

a person who is on good terms with another
a person who gives assistance

Pretty general, don't you think? I guess we may all have different definitions of the word. For this challenge, however, I will go for the above definitions.

Over the years, I have gained and lost lots of friends. I have come to realize that people come and go in your life. Sometimes, they leave a mark. At other times, you're better off severing ties with them. No matter what, we are changed by the interaction with these people.

At the present time, I'm embarking on a new phase in my life. After being inactive in affiliate marketing, I have decided to give it another try, although a part of me believes I'm not cut out for it. Still, I try. I'm also preparing to shift my energies from my freelance tutorials to building something that I can call my own -- a home-based online career (or business, if that were possible).

For my life's journey, I'm thankful for a lot of friends who have made my life more interesting, even if I have lost touch with some of them.

CTPMyCTP

the above link contains my affiliate ID

For this new journey, I'm thankful for my ClickTrackProfit (CTP) Tribe. I've learned -- and am still learning -- lots of valuable information from the team. The CTP community is very supportive. Majority of the folks are really good people who have nothing but kind words, esp. for newbies. Special mention to a good friend, @athomewithcraig, who added support during my first month on the Steem blockchain. Thanks, Craig!

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

I'm also thankful to @thekittygirl and @wesphilbin from the Steem Terminal community. Thank you for being so patient with me and my loads of questions. You guys are the best! Thank you, @thekittygirl for the huge support!

There are many more that I'm thankful for. It would probably take up more than one post if I were to name them all. LOL! ^_^

Bottomline is I'm grateful for all who have become, are part of, and have yet to come into my wonderful life's journey.

Thank you.

iSupportSteemTerminal.gif

I'm on Steem 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

Zach TDP Footer.png
Created by @stealthunicorn using Canva

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the shout out. I am very happy to be a small part of your journey. You got this!

Can't thank you enough, Craig! Keep being awesome! ^_^

Hi, @iamraincrystal!

You just got a 0.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I am very happy to have helped, and I am glad you are in Steem Terminal — I love your enthusiasm and delightful, positive energy! 😊

I'm happy to have found @steemterminal ^^ it's my second home here on Steem. And I'm super glad to be spreading lots of good vibes ^^

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @wesphilbin.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

mmmmmmmm YUMMY! ^_^

@iamraincrystal,

Certainly many things to be thankful for! Also, a wonderful addition to my #thoughtfuldailypost movement. We are happy to have you at the @steemterminal... I would hope your enthusiasm would rub off on everyone there!! Thank you for the kind words and shout out...

Wes

So many thanks to you too @wesphilbin ! Your helpfulness encourages me to try harder and do my best. I hope many more would feel the good vibes and positive energy around @steemterminal ^_^

Hello @iamraincrystal, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!