Apple of My Eye

in #freewrite4 years ago

Weekend freewrite single option

As I was thinking of a prompt for a freewrite this weekend, I could suddenly feel my tummy grumble. I'm not sure if it's something I ate or did not eat. I looked in the fridge and found an apple. Now I found my snack.

While munching on the apple, I thought I'd try posting using my mobile. After all, I need to practice more. Then, I thought of sharing this photo with the apple of my eye, my daughter.

This was taken from one of our adventures. I could share more about it in the near future. She treated me to something special for my birthday last June. Indeed, she is such a blessing to me.

All righty, time's up as my snack is now gone too.

****all photos are from my collection****

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Fresh and healthy

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha haa great An apple a day keeps the doctor away.

So they say my friend 😊😊 thanks for dropping by 😉👍

ha haa thanks for that @imaraincrystal, pleasure is mine.

..did you really ate the apple? 😕

Yes dear. I really ate it 😉👍

Ahahaha, eating an apple while making a post. That's certainly a novelty! 🙃

😀😀 your upside down emoji made the day! Multitasking at its finest 😉👍

Yes, it is. I'm still trying to figure out how you did it. I think I would require 3 hands to get that done myself.

Funny photo. I bought an apple yesterday to eat but I have not done so yet, maybe tomorrow.

Hope you'll get around to enjoying the apple you bought ^_^ Have a great week ahead!

Yum! I am actually eating an apple a day to see if what they say is true. I read somewhere that it helps control belly fat. With a sit-down job I can use all the help I can to get! How did you like posting with your phone? I'm using the esteem app to write comments. I usually use party co for writing and posting but I'm trying out esteem and I like the keyboard on this and how quickly it responds to voice texting. I've done this comment with voice texting.

Wow i haven't tried voice texting. That sounds interesting. It takes getting used to in using mobile to post. I just need practice.

You have to clean it up, but I find it convenient for blocks of text. ❤

You and your daughter look so beautiful.... Should I be an apple too??? 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha. thanks for your compliment.

Congratulations @iamraincrystal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi, @iamraincrystal!

You just got a 0.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Ok, that's a nice challenge posting while eating an apple, gonna give it a try haha

welcome back @fenngen will you be continuing the story/game?