Friday Night at the Mall

Inspired by #MarketFriday by @dswigle

neighborhood mall.jpg
All photos featured are taken from my mobile phone. I took the photos myself.

Last week, I talked about the street where I live. I ended my narrative when I went for after work tutorials. Well, my night didn't exactly end there.

My daughter went to the mall ahead of me, as she was preparing for her Christmas party the following day. She went to a nail salon for her party preparation. We were supposed to meet at the mall after my tutorials.

lucky chinatown mall.jpg

Since our neighborhood mall is only less than ten minutes away by foot, that's where I headed right after my tutorials. I love the mall scene during the holiday season as it is decorated with fancy lights. I don't normally stop to take photos, but I wanted to share more about our local market scene.

Up ahead is a visual story and snippets of what can be seen in our local mall. It's not a huge mall, but there are five storeys, and it is also adjacent to a hotel and a museum. Both of which we have yet to check out and visit.

by the entrance.jpg

I entered by the nearest entrance.

escalator.jpg

There are many ways to get around inside the mall, but what I'm sharing is the path I chose to get to where I was meeting my daughter. That's the escalator to the second floor.

toy kingdom.jpg

Toys! Quite the in thing for the season. This is a makeshift stall, as there is a main store for this toy store. Perhaps they opened up another one for the holiday season to accommodate more buyers.

third floor.jpg

This is the main hallway on the third floor. As you can see, there are stalls that sell essential oils and scents, health vitamins, organic products, and many more.

atrium.jpg

Overlooking the atrium. They change the decor depending on the season.

lanterns.jpg

The lantern walkway. This is a short bridge that connects the main mall to the annex. Looking out here, you will see the chinatown walk that I have also previously featured.

chinese horoscope.jpg

If you want to read more about your Chinese zodiac, this is the place to go. In the years that I have been going to this mall, they tend to move the displays around. I guess it is a way to cover up a lot of open spaces. Plus, these exhibits add to the overall ambience of the place.

ride for kids.jpg

Look, there's a ride for kids too! How cool, don't you think?

pancake house.jpg

My daughter and I finally met and decided to dine at the Pancake House.

mini Christmas tree.jpg

It's the holiday season, so each table has its own mini Christmas tree. How cute!

chocolate milkshake.jpg

The extra thick vanilla milkshake is truly yummy, but I decided to try a different flavor -- chocolate.

mango shrimp salad.jpg

Finally, I got my meal. I ordered mango shrimp salad for the first time. It was delicious. That's it for this week's edition of #MarketFriday. See you next week for more stories!

Enjoy your weekend! ^_^

* * * * * * *

74272154_452592995377740_7628505157768052736_n.png

me avatar created from bitmoji app from my mobile

RRgif

I'm a graduate of Steem Terminal's October Redfish Rally

iSupportSteemTerminal.gif

I'm on Steem 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

to learn more about either of these projects, please visit: @heyhaveyamet or @steemterminal

PHC-Footer-05.gif

rsz_minnow.jpg
screenshot from steemitboard notif (11/30/19)

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 149.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

great photographer hope you enjoyed a lot

We did, esp if it's mom & daughter bonding time 😊😊 enjoy your weekend!

Beautiful all photography. This mall is well decorated. Thanks for share your Friday experience.

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy birthday @shuvo35 hope you had a wonderful celebration! 😉👍

What an amazing set of pictures! I know it's normal for you - but that's what I love seeing - everyone else's normal!

I do find it odd that they would block off the stairs like that.

It's to prevent the led-lighted stairs from being damaged I think. It's one of the first in the country. The original one was in another mall owned by the same developer.

So, do they have the lights all-year round or is it a holiday display?
It's pretty, for sure.

All-year round. They also flash announcements or promos there 😉👍

very beautiful photography and happy a day.