Posh Bathroom

in TheTerminal4 years ago (edited)

Inspired by #toiletThursday by @brittandjosie

MH bathroom.jpg
All photos featured are from my collection.

Over the years, my daughter and I have stayed at different hotels whether in the metro or out of town. During these stays, I found the posh bathrooms really fascinating that I take quite a few photos here and there.

I like spacious bathrooms. The one we have at home is pretty simple and basic. That's perfectly fine. However, once in a while, I enjoy the treat of experiencing something different.

1.jpg

I took a step back to take a wider shot of the same angle to reveal a bathtub on the right.

2.jpg

On the wall beside the bathtub is actually a TV. That amazed me.

3.jpg

On the opposite side of the bathtub is the toilet bowl. The thing with hotel bathrooms is that they usually have a nice painting or two inside it. If you notice on the left side on the wall is where the remote control for the TV is. Oh yeah, I tried it and it worked. LOL! You need not miss the show you were watching even if you needed to go to the toilet. ^_^

4.jpg

There's the shower room on the right. I think it's cool that there's a separate shower area. Sometimes I wish my bathroom at home is just as spacious.

5.jpg

One other thing I like are the freebies in the bathroom. You sometimes need not bring your own toiletries.

6.jpg

These are freebies, so you could take them home. Since we've been working on decluttering our home space, we hardly take anything home, except if it's something that we would use in future travels or out of town trips.

7.jpg

The types of freebies also depend on the star quality of the hotel. Naturally, more expensive ones would have more amenities and special features. Well, I hope you enjoyed this tour of a posh bathroom. I'll share more next time, as I scout around my photo collection for more photos to feature.

* * * * * * *

74272154_452592995377740_7628505157768052736_n.png

me avatar created from bitmoji app from my mobile

RRgif

I'm a graduate of Steem Terminal's October Redfish Rally

iSupportSteemTerminal.gif

I'm on Steem 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

to learn more about either of these projects, please visit: @heyhaveyamet or @steemterminal

PHC-Footer-05.gif

rsz_minnow.jpg
screenshot from steemitboard notif (11/30/19)

Sort:  

I like the nicer powder rooms as well. But, I can only find them in 5-star hotels. I've not seen one with a television in it. Don't see the need, as I think it would be a distraction, I would think.

This was a simple bathroom though it looks posh. There were a few more lavish ones. I'll see if I could still find their photos. 😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android

What a great one ☝️ I like spacious aswell. And fo you collect the mini soaps aswell?

Yes, we do take them home. Mom likes using hand soaps.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=iamraincrystal
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=posh-bathroom


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi, @iamraincrystal!

You just got a 0.25% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.