Prompt A Day | Have You Ever Hugged A Mosquito?

mosquito-719613_1280.jpgImage by mika mamy from Pixabay

Third day of the year. New prompt from @shadowspub. I wanted to write about the word prompt 'spoon.' However, I'm out of time for a more creative post. It's now the wee hours of the morning where I am, and I need to get up early. Oh boy! So to make matters easy, I decided to switch to another prompt.

A new prompt was introduced today. It's a 'quote of the day.' And here it is:

“If you think you are too small to make a difference, try sleeping with a mosquito.” - Dalai Lama

Ahh pesky creatures indeed! I was referring to mosquitoes, of course. I should know, as I'm trying to ward off one as I'm writing this post. I think I've already been bitten. It's a good thing I have the right ointment for the bite, so it won't itch so much.

We all need to be careful of mosquitoes, esp. the ones that carry the dengue virus. There were several incidents of deaths in the past years of children and even adults who got infected with the virus. It clearly is a serious matter.

Mosquitoes are pesky companions. I am actually reminded of those trigger-happy downvoters, consisting mostly of new accounts that have one or no post at all. They seem to be everywhere. I'm not exactly sure of the good that they bring to the Steem community. I see them as mosquitoes, hoping to sting you with their bite, or dv as the case may be. But it really is up to each of us as to how we will react to them. I guess I decided to give each a giphy of virtual hug. I certainly won't be able to get rid of them, but I could choose to react in a positive manner.

Going back to the mosquito in real life, I think I will have Mom spray inside the room while we're out at work. It should work on getting rid of mosquitoes.

Enjoy your first weekend of 2020!

74272154_452592995377740_7628505157768052736_n.png

me avatar created from bitmoji app from my mobile

RRgif

I'm a graduate of Steem Terminal's October Redfish Rally

iSupportSteemTerminal.gif

I'm on Steem 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

to learn more about either of these projects, please visit: @heyhaveyamet or @steemterminal

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Hi, @iamraincrystal!

You just got a 0.26% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

mosquitos have to be the peskiest of pests... they not only bite but buzz while they are circling in to bite. The buzz probably translates to "Coming for you"
!SHADE 3



@iamraincrystal you have received 3 SHADE from shadowspub!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!