Prompt A Day | Quote of the Day

PAD QOTD.png

created with textgram app on my mobile

Day five. Today I chose the "Quote of the Day" prompt.

“You don't have to run away from life your whole life. You can really live. You can change. And you can be an agent of change.” - Laura Dern

An agent of change. That really sounds cool, but a lot of folks do not like change. How many times do we shun change because we're so comfortable with the status quo? I should know. I have lived with clutter for a number of years.

Change is inconvenient. I somewhat agree. I used to work in a job that had different shifting schedules. It was tough, and it took a lot of getting used to. Nowadays, I thrive on routine. Sometimes, I do not like change either. But it is what it is. We all need to be adaptable and flexible, as that is the best way to live.

Going back to clutter, I saw an old journal wherein I wrote "declutter" as my catch word for the year 2017. Did I get anything done that year? Nope. I failed to act on my catch word. I guess then I didn't like 'change' so much. It took another year, 2018, when I added "act" to my catch word. Still, I did not get to act until around middle of that year when I started decluttering on a minor scale. Somehow, something happened in that year that I suddenly felt the urge to be an agent of change.

By December of 2018, I have drafted some actions plans. Finally, it seemed that my catch word would be acted upon. The year 2019 saw more of my plans becoming a reality. Yes, there was finally some change happening on the homefront. I documented my progress with photos on FRESH START.

Change is not easy, but it is necessary. I'm far from done with implementing change / improvement around our tiny flat. I intend to continuously work on it. Honestly, it felt really good to be an agent of change in my own little way. Bottom line is if you really want to make positive changes in your life, it's always possible.

74272154_452592995377740_7628505157768052736_n.png

me avatar created from bitmoji app from my mobile

RRgif

I'm a graduate of Steem Terminal's October Redfish Rally

iSupportSteemTerminal.gif

I'm on Steem 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

to learn more about either of these projects, please visit: @heyhaveyamet or @steemterminal

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamraincrystal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for your quote of the day and i really like the graphics you use in your posts.

@viazer
!giphy virtual+hug




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Hi, @iamraincrystal!

You just got a 0.21% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

funny how it always feel good when change is accomplished... but is so hard to get motivated to take the action to accomplish it

!SHADE 3



@iamraincrystal you have received 3 SHADE from shadowspub!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!