Going Blue on X

in LeoFinance8 months ago (edited)


For a while now, I have been contemplating whether I'd go 'Premium' on X. What would I use it for? Can I cope and post consistently on that platform to benefit from the subscription? These and many other questions came up and I could not answer them. But then, why not try?

I have had the X (Twitter) account since 2016 and because I don't really spend time there, it hasn't grown or gained any reputation or even a decent number of followers to date.

Prior to Hive, I mainly used the account for airdrop hunting stuff. Then I started cleaning my timeline I think sometime last year or around the end of 2021. Thankfully, X is not built on a blockchain, if it was, then I would probably be feeling embarrassed with all the things I've been putting out there in the past, lol!

Anyhow, I finally went for the Blue checkmark today.


On checking it out, I was surprised to see an increased subscription price. I was beginning to think Elon just doubled the price because the last time I checked, it was about $8 (Php 440) in the local currency but this morning, it was showing me double that price (Php 880 or $16).


A quick scrutiny made me learn that there are actually two types of subscriptions on X. There are the Premium and the Premium + (Plus).

The only difference I noticed is that in Premium, two features (No Ads in For You and Following Feeds, Largest reply boost) are locked while they are enabled in Premium Plus.


Another surprise for me was that I thought upon paying, the blue checkmark would appear beside my name. But guess what? They are asking for KYC. Are they really serious?

I intentionally skipped the step and see what would happen.


It said "You are all set!" but then there's that note that it can take a period of time for the account to be reviewed. Dang! I guess one really needs to go through the verification process before the subscription gets approved (or not). I should have known, lol!

That means I will have to go through it. Do you really think Au10tix will only store the information for 30 days as it said on the consent box? I have doubts. Or maybe I'm just paranoid! Either way, it doesn't sit well with me, to be honest.


After a while, I also received this notification so I'm now expecting that the blue checkmark won't happen unless I complete the verification requirements.


But yes, that's what one who wants to become a Premium user on X goes through. Going Premium on INLEO doesn't even take a minute to complete and we get our checkmark as soon as the payment is processed. That just made me appreciate this blockchain all the more!

Anyhow, I will probably be sharing how things will go in the sooniverse. In the meantime, I will need to pass that KYC stuff.

Lead image created on Canva. Images and screenshots from X. No copyright infringement intended. 29102023/11:30ph

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

This makes me think that Elon bought twitter specifically to do KYC and collect information on people. He surely has other intentions like getting into finance and information dissemination.

I worked really hard to build a following there, hoping to use it spread hive and my personal work, then within 2 weeks after Elon bought it my average amount of likes went from 30 to 5. And once he started charging, it went to 1 or 2. I can’t justify putting any more effort into that platform, but if you are starting now in Elon’s world, I guess it could be worth the effort to reach new people. No thanks for me 😛

Sorry to hear about your X experience. I'm not really active there but I'm thinking about growing my account and making it a medium to share Hive-related stuff, hence the upgrade. I got distracted during the day and have yet to do the KYC, LOL!

!LUV

I believe everyone doing something, either the good or bad, has an agenda which they have behind it just like what musk did

I do not like to speculate things but I feel uncomfortable submitting personal identification documents.

!PIZZA

Well same here especially when I don't trust the process

I also created my Twitter account about 2 year's ago but never scroll it as social media and didn't use it but blue mark besides your name making your profile a unique profile just like the profile of celebrities 😉

Hope you're fine farm girl 🥰
!LUV
`


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.


`

That's good, Lesly. I was thinking about using it to share about Hive and other things, but I'm not really sure if I can handle it, hehe.

I'm doing well, thank you. Hope you are too? Enjoy your weekend and many thanks for your support.

!LUV

You can handle it 😉

Yes I'm fine and happy 😀

I use Twitter in rare cases and going for a blue tick mark is useless for me in the case of Twitter but in the case of Inleo I am still considering it. I think investing for twitter is my loss in the current time.

You know what you want, Inti and go for it :)

I'm actually intending to grow my X account specifically for sharing Hive stuff.

!PIZZA

I'm actually intending to grow my X account specifically for sharing Hive stuff.

That's good. I appreciate the idea.

Inisip ko din yan kaso di pa ko pumapaldo sa airdrop. Hehe

Bka naman malaki laki na naipon mo hehe.

!PIZZA

Well, it is cool but it does not make sense that only those who pay will be the ones to have more replies and all
I'm glad you went for the blue tick

That's how they do it, making some features exclusive. Thank you !LADY, still need to wait for the blue tick to be approved.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @rafzat and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/20 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

i don't really use twitter much otherwise might consider trying that blue check for once at least.

But what worse part is that our country isn't in the list of those monetized payment option.. so even after reaching that threshold (5m impressions) still wouldn't have earned anything over there.

Damn, $16 Is 2x from what Elon is saying..

They are asking for KYC. Are they really serious?

Yea, this is sick thing about web 2 platforms.. one side you're doxxing your self just to use that platform in a better sense

I'm happy with my premium badge here.

Oh, so they even have country restrictions, huh!

The $16 is for Premium +. It's $8 for Premium only (without the +).

And for the KYC, leotask said it is not necessary. I'm glad I didn't do it.

Don’t kyc yet, not necessary

I didn't do it yet so that's good. Thank you.

Instead of going premium on Twitter, the best thing is to go premium on leofinance

I'm already Premium on InLeo

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
ifarmgirl tipped b-hive
@ifarmgirl(3/5) tipped @intishar
ifarmgirl tipped the-lead

Hello! It's been pretty long hearing from you.

Congratulations @ifarmgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023