Steemit is powering down 34,005,101 SP, what do you think?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Steemit is powering down 34,005,101 SP, what do you think?


Hello everyone!

I was really shocked as I seen that Steemit Inc. is powering down more than 34 million Steem. What do you think about that?

You can read here more about that.


  • I think that they're not going to sell it instantly

  • I think, Steemit Inc. is going to dump everything for a cheap buck

  • I have some other opinion about their steps which I want to share with you

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for I think that they're not going to sell it instantly.

Voted for I have some other opinion about their steps which I want to share with you.

Just as @marki99 wrote in this comment:
"They could have a million reason to power down, I don't get why you see only two reasons. Maybe they want to sell as they think the market will crash even more, but then buy later. This isn't a lack of confidence in steem, it's only realism about the current market.

I was a holder of 20 000 steem, sold at 60 cents. I can now buy a lot of steem and almost become a whale, bu if you look at my account I have 500. Does that mean I don't believe in steem? Of course not. I can't wait to buy steem and look at my huge stake. But I have to be patient because I am an investor and my primary goal is to make money."

Yeah, that might be a good reason. =) Thank you for quoting.^^

Voted for I think that they're not going to sell it instantly.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for I think that they're not going to sell it instantly.

Voted for I think that they're not going to sell it instantly.

Voted for I think that they're not going to sell it instantly.

Voted for I think that they're not going to sell it instantly.

Voted for I have some other opinion about their steps which I want to share with you.

I have no clue why. But I guess it just means that more of the reward pool will go to the rest of the users.

Voted for I have some other opinion about their steps which I want to share with you.

The reason is clear According to this post;

https://staging.busy.org/@krnel/steemit-is-powering-down-34-million-sp-transferring-to-bittrex-and-pulling-delegations-why-it-s-good-news

I'ts a supposition. Maybe selloff and decentralization could be positive in long term, but in short term, causes a bloody Steem crisis.

Voted for I have some other opinion about their steps which I want to share with you.

They probably wanted some quick cash. They'll stop the power down soon.

Voted for I think that they're not going to sell it instantly.

Voted for I think that they're not going to sell it instantly.

Voted for I think that they're not going to sell it instantly.

Voted for I have some other opinion about their steps which I want to share with you.

I can't know why they are making it, why they don't explain it (better), but I'm scared. Falling Steem price is saying something similar.

Hi Manu,
ich habe ein problem
und zwar bin ich mit all meinen items im skyblock gestorben, gibt es da eine möglichkeit das man die wieerbekommen kann?

Vielen Dank für deine Meldung, @jongartv! =)

Du solltest deine Items wieder auf deiner Insel in einer Kiste haben. Noch eine angenehme Nacht wünsche ich dir.^^

Hi @immanuel94!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.637 which ranks you at #14581 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 25 places in the last three days (old rank 14606).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 274 contributions, your post is ranked at #273.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server