5 Minutes with Charlie Shrem

in #charlie-shrem8 years ago

I wanted to try to make a condensed video in a cheesy business presentation style. I haven't used tools like these in a while, so this is a bit of a proof of concept in making interview content more available.

Audio from: Steem Speak; Edited by: me

If you're interested in hearing the full interview, check out:


Sort:  

This is great, good work!

Resteemed and tweeted for max exposure

This is super cool inertia. Well done.I am thinking for the next celebrity maybe you can include the names of the people asking the questions? Just a thought... thanks!

Yeah, that's a great idea. I'm still looking for the best tools so I can crank out stuff like this quickly. Hopefully, when I get a solid process, I'll be able to get fancy.

Hm, this is a great idea, I like it :)

good idea , probably catch on

Awesome stuff! :)

Thanks for doing a better post :) I rushed mine to get everyone listening.

EDIT: @charlieshrem resteemed this, and I stupidly didn't notice this was your post @inertia. So read the below comment with that in mind! :-)

This post got you my witness vote :-)

I just wanted to ask, when you say SP as a long term store of value. Do you think we are diminishing the value of our digital assets by limiting payouts to 4 weeks?

Also I think people are missing another obvious benefit of keeping Steem Power, is that it is a potential 2 year income to be realised at some point in the future.

Whilst that carries some risk, I think it's safe to say that Steemit's start suggests that it has at least a 5-10 year lifespan, and hopefully beyond. Viewed like that, the benefits to holding SP is obvious. We will hit a point where Steem's value can't fail to increase because of the amount of new users and new investors.

Plus of course, once the first big sidechain comes along whereby Steem and SBD are usable tokens, we'll see some big moves in the price, therefore long term SP holders will be rewarded.

Anyways, thanks for sharing; looking forward to hearing more from you.

Cg