/f/ruby digest 000

in #ruby6 years ago (edited)

Over on /f/ruby, we're having lots of fun talking about ... #ruby. The nice thing about chainbb is that threads are presented by activity. It's not uncommon for old threads to return to the discussion.

I've attached benefactor rewards on this post for @ethandsmith and @orionsbelt, since they're featured here.

In case you missed out on the discussion, here's what we've been up to lately:

  • Using monit to manage bots by @inertia - I started this thread because I get the question a lot about running a bot or script without being connected in the terminal. In a pinch, you can use screen or tmux, but if you want to do it right, use monit. Maybe I'll do another thread on m/monit which allows you to manage multiple machines in a single web interface.
  • Dr. Smith.rb - A Curation Trail Bot That Deals in Absolutes by @ethandsmith - A nicely written thread detailing how to tweak Dr. Doogie's voting weight. I'm really hoping this kind of thing happens more and more. In fact, while it's all well and good for @utopian-io to help us with GitHub (which is awesome), I think we can probably use chainbb for gists.
  • Cat Facts by @inertia - It's now three months old, but still an active thread. Some people have gotten a little bit angry at poor @catfacts. But that's ok. That's the joke.
  • Tutorial - How to run Luckyluke by @orionsbelt - I refer to orionsbelt's tutorials rather frequently when people ask me for help. That might have contributed to it's activity, even four months after he posted it.

Anyway, as you can see, /f/ruby is where it's at. Hope to see you there!!

Sort:  

can you see the fnords :). what is fnords?

aha i think i understand.

Awesome ,content to share about the ruby information.
Thanks steemit friends

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Let me hurry and come over. I know I have a tutor in you

Great ..followed you

Wow, I will make sure to promote this Blog as an example of ChainBB educational system we can use in Ghana, @steemgh @black-man and @enockagbo1 @desmond41 will be happy to see chainBB used in this manner, I want to help promote ruby to Young Africns and Indians and venezuelans to get people skills that they can use outside of the crypto world just in case crypto doesn't work out ()But it will its a paradigm shift )

Thanks for this chainBB post, upvoted and I would restem if they had that option on chainBB lol but I just have to get used to this forum style of posting!

Ruby seems to be very popular with Steem development! I don't know much about it but I just wanted to mke a post on chainBB