I Miss Her

in #kids8 years ago (edited)

Ok, she's not really gone. She's just growing up. But in a certain sense, that little girl is gone. In fact, I remember that little girl better than she does.

image.png
image.png
image.png

Here are some of the kinds of things I miss:

  • She thinks my ears are too cold.
  • Being informed that she's wearing bare feet.
  • Asked her were something was, she'd say, "Es right oberdar." Translation: It's right over there.
  • If she doesn't know something, she'd say, "I no-no-no." Translation: I don't know.
  • Telling her I'm too tired, to the which she says, "No, you ok!"
  • I did the "detachable thumb" trick. Her reaction, "Don't do that."
  • She told me candy canes are made of rainbows with hearts and sticky syrup inside.
  • She wasn't that impressed with Santa ever since she met him ... called him "Clausin."
  • I said to her, "India Golf niner-niner requesting vectors to the initial. Over." She replied, "Disengage! Repeat DISENGAGE!"
  • When you hold up a fist to indicate "Zero" it is pronounced "Hammer."
  • "GA-BOING!" Translation: Good morning.

That last one, "GA-BOING," was what she'd say when she saw her little brother. He'd be sleeping peacefully, and she'd say that just to make him jump.

Sort:  

This is priceless! Thank you for sharing! My daughter just turned 1... I look forward to making all kinds of memories like this with her!

Funny how fast they grow up. I miss my children still to this day and now I miss all of my grand babies too. Now I wait hoping for great grand baby to feel that wonderful pure love that is so precious.

This is the best thing I have read in a while! It made me think of my daughter when she was very young. Thanks for making me think about that!!!

She is the cutest. I only wish our children had the chance to be around each other more often :) She and Ang would get along so well. Love ya cuz! I agree...they grow up too fast!!