My Entire Blog History, Visualized

in #steemit6 years ago

I've mentioned before that I use a private github repository to keep track of my blog. I'll draft there and when I post, I move it to my "posted" folder. I also use the repository to keep track of other stuff related to STEEM, mostly scripts and small projects that aren't ready to release. And @banjo lives there too.

So here's my entire blog history (more or less) for the entire time I've been blogging on STEEM:

Music: <<<<<< 1993 >>>>>> by Jim Young

Sort:  

wow, very nice animation..how did you make that?

I use a tool called gource. Here's a post where @gtg explains it a little:

https://steemit.com/steem/@gtg/emerging-steem-it-what-does-it-look-like-eli5

Thx I will have a look at it. It's really nice. Maybe do something with it for witness growth..See how my witness votes came to me..

Now this was both very soothing and very informative to watch ^^

I'm glad you shared this with us, really helps put things in perspective. I guess I should try something similar, perhaps completely unrelated to the Steemit platform. Would get me going on those days that I just feel extrmely lazy, because it would then look bad in the animation haha :P

Nice work though, thank you for sharing! :D

That was awesome to watch at double speed :D

Snap! Didn't try that before! Sounds like a good idea

Trying out now! :D

Edit: amazing stuff indeed! The music also gets all the more funky haha :p

It made me all the more interested in the content left in the "draft" though. I'm dying to know what's hiding in there!

How will you take over the world?

Watch and learn.

WIll the phillies have injuries?

Enough with the ponies already!! Halloween is over.

Kawaii potato!

How will STEEM take over the world?

With lots and lots of cookies.

nice animation. Looking forward to see more

That was fascinating! I didn't think I would want to watch it all the way through, but I did xD
Had no clue you worked on Banjo, meep and cornholio lol
Good done, Well job!

I don't know what I just watched, but I like it. :)