Pixel Art Faces

in #pixelart7 years ago (edited)




I used to do a lot of tracing in Jr. High. Mostly Nintendo art, but not so much pixel art. I'm talking about box art and posters. I also got pretty good at just looking at existing art and drawing what I saw, which is really just tracing at a distance.

These are 32x32 icons, in the style of the Classic Mac. See: Steve Icon

I'm using Pixen to do these icons. First, I take the full-size picture and re-size it to 32x32, so I have a full-color reference. Then I put dots on top of it. Sometimes it works better than others.



It's not as easy as it may look. Just one dot can make a huge difference, especially since there are only 1024 dots to work with.

Sort:  

Awesome work. What do you charge to make these?

Right now, I'm mostly messing around. I'm drawing people who have set their profile picture and are active on http://steemspeak.com (discord).

These remind me so much of a drawing game from these old electronic organizers for contacts. A kid from my school had a bit more fancy one that had this drawing game (on a black and white small low pixeled screen) that he used to draw our faces on. :)

Cool skill you have! I am looking forward to viewing more of your content! I am newcomer to Steemit and just posted my introduction post. I'd appreciate it if you could give it a read and let me know what you think!

It is amazing what can be done today with computers. Pixel Art. Quite nice. Thanks.

For those who know how to make this Nintendo art, besides being a cool art is interesting. 👍

Interesting stuff :) I'll try it :)

Good Work!! Up-voted to support you!

This is pretty awesome my man. Looks like a lot of fun !

Upvoted

Those are really cool! Inspiring! I have been playing with pixels myself. I posted one today (purely unintentional but hey... insert plug for post here) You can check it out if ya wanna: https://steemit.com/art/@nudishprudist/digital-resistance // More distortion and the use of pixels. Thanks for sharing :) Will definitely keep your posts on follow.

Awesome dude, great work!

You'll have to wait your turn, sir.

That guy looks familiar!
Even at this pixel count you should try your hand at #pixelartweekly

Our worst comes out when we behave like bots or professionals.

Hello @jonny-clearwater | Here's a sneak peek of #pixelartweekly posts

Top 3 Trending Posts


#1. PAW Entry - Ninja | by @mynameisbrian
#2. Pixel Art Weekly! Top 3! You Choose The Winner! | by @jonny-clearwater
#3. Pixel Art Weekly!! Theme Announcement!! Win Steem!! | by @jonny-clearwater
I'm a bot, beep boop | Here's my Introduction | Inspired By Reddit SneakPeekBot | Recreated By @miserableoracle

You do pixel art. :) I enjoy looking pixel art works. The faces icons are so cute and impressive. Good job!! :) @inertia

nice post