TJ Nap

in #prisma7 years ago
LocationLake of the Pines, CA
Date2015-05-02
CameraiPhone 5s
PostPrisma :: Dancers in Blue; HDR

2015-05-0216.51.098dd49.jpg
Original

Here's TJ taking one of his rare nap. That kid is so active, when this happens, it's worthy of a photo.

2015-05-0216.53.27cde83.jpg
HDR

This is a software based HDR filter. I take the original plus a contrast adjusted version and combine them into one photo. You can probably achieve this with Gimp, but I use an iPhone app called TrueHDR that does it all automatically.

IMG_1444e15e5.jpg
Prisma (Dancers in Blue)

I applied Prisma (using the Dancers in Blue algorithm) to the HDR version and I really like the result. It kinda looks like the picture was scanned from a magazine.

Sort:  

Sleeping babies...my favorite :D
It's been a long time since I've been able to snap a photo like that! I'll have to wait for grandbabies... no rush on them!
I do like the Prisma effect. I think @countrygirl is onto something. It's definitely getting it printed on a canvas.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.76 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

aw....thats really pretty......I hope you print this pic onto a canvass.....it's lovely.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal