The Grandfather - El Abuelo (Tree picture)

in #landscape7 years ago

English:

Heya all! I'm new on Steemit so I want to start out my blog with one of the things I love the most: pictures of landscapes and nature. :)

I shot this photo in a guarded park in San Felipe, Venezuela. The tree is called "The Grandfather" because it's 700 years old. A local legend says that whoever climbs it will have eternal life, and who fails will die trying.

This picture it's perfect for a wallpaper. Feel free to use it in anyway you want!

Español:

Hola a todos, soy nuevo en Steemit asi que empezaré mi blog con una de las cosas que mas me gusta: fotos de paisajes y naturaleza. :)

Tomé esta foto en un parque resguardado en San Felipe, Venezuela. El arbol es llamado "El Abuelo" porque tiene mas de 700 años de antiguedad. Una leyenda local dice que quien suba el arbol tendrá la vida eterna, y quien falle morirá en el intento.

Esta imagen es perfecta para un wallpaper. Pueden usarla como mejor le plazcan.

IMG_6957.JPG