Strong Woman (Part 19)

in #story5 years ago

She is a strong woman. But she is in pain, she just can't express it. Been waiting there in the ICU. It's about 7 AM, and waiting for my mother's food. She's fast asleep, but we need the food ready whenever she wakes up.

I can't wait so I headed upstairs of the hospital where the private room we are staying is located. Walking back and forth is not easy because it is a bit far from the ICU. As I got to the room, everyone are still sleeping. I am quite disappointed and woke my sister up to prepare her food. After the food was done, I brought it immediately downstairs. My mother is still asleep. I went back to the room to have some rest.

After several minutes, I headed downstairs thinking my brother might need some assistance. She is still sleeping. I asked my brother if she ate already. She never opened her eyes, but she is moving. My brother just put the food in he rnouth using a dropper which she moved her mouth, an indication she is taking in her food.

Stayed there in the ICU but she didn't wake up yet. It's the middle of the morning, and she is usually awake at that time. Then the nurse tried to take her blood pressure but she can't hardly hear her pulsebeat. I am actually worrying but the nurse is pretty calm. Perhaps that's their way to keep us calm as well.


Source: Pixabay

The doctor came in and finally, they were able to get her blood pressure, which according to them, is normal. Her vital signs based on the ECG monitor is okay. That had calmed me, so I sat down while I wait for her to wake up.

I am still anxious she didn't wake up. But we're sure she is fighting. She is a strong woman.


steemit-border


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Please vote
for @good-karma as a witness.

steemit-border

image
image
image
IYANPOL12 (1).gif
iyan-1.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @iyanpol12! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!