My Earth Element Lineup

in Splinterlands9 months ago

The Earth Element is my favorite among all Splinterlands Elements. I find it especially strong in the league where I am currently playing, which is the bronze league.

Today, I will share with you the Earth Element cards that I usually rent for Modern Battle. I will also explain why I choose to rent these particular cards.

cover.jpg

I don't usually rent Gold Foil cards, but I had to rent a Gold Foil card yesterday because it was the Fray that I received in the Guild Brawl.

image.png

However, I only rented the cards that I can afford, as renting Gold Foil cards in the bronze league isn't very profitable.

Summoner

obsidian.jpg

  • Obsidian
  • Level 2
  • Rarity: Rare
  • Ability: All friendly monsters have +1 Magic Attack
    I like this summoner because most of the cards I use have magic attacks. Obsidian's ability increases the magic attack of the units it summons.

mylor.jpg

Mylor Crowling

  • Level 3
  • Rarity: Rare
  • Ability: All friendly monsters gain the Thorn ability
    Who wouldn't want to use a summoner that grants thorn abilities to all monsters?

morphoid.jpg

Mycelic Morphoid

  • Level 2
  • Rarity: Common
  • Melee Attack: 1
  • Speed: 1
  • Health: 2
  • Ability: Thorn
  • Position: Front
    I prefer using this card in the front if I have excess mana left to use. The probability of it dealing damage to the opponent is high due to its thorn ability. There's a good chance that the opponent will attack this card first, giving it an opportunity to inflict damage.

f-summoner.jpg

Failed Summoner

  • Level 3
  • No attack
  • Speed: 2
  • Health: 6
  • Ability: Magic Reflect
  • Position: Front
    I use this card as a tank when the mana cap is low (usually any cap below 25). Before battles start, I always check my opponents' previous battles. If they frequently use magic attack cards, I make sure to use this card as a tank.

unicorn.jpg

Unicorn Mustang

  • Level 2
  • Rarity: Rare
  • Attack: 3
  • Speed: 4
  • Health: 11
  • Ability: Void
  • Position: Front
    This is an excellent tank due to its strong attack, good speed, and high health. Its void ability makes it effective against magic attack units.

goblin-psy.jpg

Goblin Psychic

  • Level 3
  • Rarity: Common
  • Magic Attack: 2
  • Speed: 1
  • Life: 5
  • Ability: Tank Heal
  • Position: Mid
    This card is very useful in battle as it not only attacks but also heals the tank every round. When summoned using Obsidian, its attack increases to 3, making it quite damaging.

slip.jpg

Mycelic Slipspawn

  • Level 2
  • Rarity: Rare
  • Magic Attack: 2
  • Speed: 2
  • Health: 11
  • Ability: Taunt
  • Position: 2nd or last
    I don't always use this card, I rent it only when the mana cap is 50 or higher. It's valuable against enemies who frequently use sneak and snipe cards, redirecting their attacks away from your healer or key cards.

fungus.jpg

Fungus Fiend

  • Level - 1
  • Rarity: Legendary
  • Attack: 1
  • Speed: 1
  • Health: 2
  • Ability: None
  • Position: Front or last
    Why is a low-stat card valuable? Because this card has zero mana cost. If you have an extra slot in your lineup, you can use this card as a decoy against sneak and snipe attacks. I also position it in the front when I need a tank for Kron and have no mana left. When using Mylor as a summoner, I place it in front so it retaliates with thorns when attacked.

goblin.jpg

Goblin Tower

  • Level 2
  • Rarity: Rare
  • Ranged Attack: 2
  • Speed: 1
  • Shield: 3
  • Health: 4
  • Ability: Blast
  • Position: Mid
    Though I'm not a fan of ranged units in card games, I consider this card due to its blast ability. It earned its spot in my Earth Element lineup.

venari.jpg

Venari Scout

  • Level 3
  • Rarity: Common
  • Attack: 1
  • Speed: 3
  • Health: 4
  • Ability: Opportunity
  • Position: Mid back
    This card might seem weak in terms of stats, but its purpose is valuable. Thanks to its opportunity ability, it targets the card with the lowest health, often eliminating annoying buff cards. Its low mana cost makes it easy to include in my battle lineup.

thief.jpg

Goblin Thief

  • Level 3
  • Rarity: Common
  • Attack: 2
  • Speed: 3
  • Health: 4
  • Ability: Sneak
  • Position: Mid back
    I always try to include a sneak attack card whenever possible. These cards help target snipers and powerful attackers positioned at the back of the enemy lineup.

sporcere.jpg

Sporcerer

  • Level 2
  • Rarity: Epic
  • Magic Attack: 2
  • Speed: 1
  • Health: 6
  • Ability: Rust
  • Position: Mid
    Sporcerer is effective, particularly against water element opponents with shields.

kron.jpg

Kron the Undying

  • Level 1
  • Rarity: Legendary
  • Magic Attack: 3
  • Speed: 2
  • Health: 10
  • Ability: Heal
  • Position: 2nd or last
    Kron is a must whenever I rent cards. It's advisable to rent it for an entire season to avoid higher costs later. I often position Kron in the second spot, with Goblin Psychic positioned behind.

I'm not saying that this is a good or perfect lineup; it's just the one that works for me. Feel free to share your favorite lineup in the comment section.

Disclaimer: All images here are owned by Splinterlands. I'm using them for informative purposes.

If you happen to stumble upon this post by accident and you're not playing Splinterlands yet, feel free to use my referral link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=jacejav

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @jacejav! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second Semi-Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first Semi-Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2