My Favorite Neutral Cards

in Splinterlands9 months ago (edited)

What are your favorite Neutral Cards to use? Most of us playing Splinterlands probably have our favorite neutral cards to use. For me, having a neutral card in my lineup is essential. If the battle rules say no neutral cards are allowed, I get sad because I can't use them.

image.png

In this post, I will tell you about my favorite neutral cards, why they are my favorites and other details on how I use them.

Disclaimer: I'm not an expert on Splinterlands, I just want to share how I play the game. Any tips and advice are very much welcome.

I like neutral cards that have low mana and special abilities. Here are some of my favorite Neutral Cards that I use when playing at the bronze level

half.jpg

Halfling Alchemist

Before, I couldn't see the importance of this card. Who would want a small damage ranged attack with 1 health, right? Then one time, I was looking for a low mana neutral card that I could use to fill up my mana cap and lineup. I saw this card and rented it out without expecting much. Before, it was just an extra card to fill the mana cap and lineup. Then I noticed how efficient it was in battle. It halves the attack of the enemy's tank, so even if my tank has low health, it won't die easily.

scavo.jpg

Scavo Technomancer

This one also seems weak when you look at its stats. It only has a 1 magic damage attack, which makes it weak because almost everyone is using a magic void tank that will definitely void its attack. The good thing is its blast ability. Even if the enemy uses a void magic attack, Scavo will still damage the card behind it. Another good thing is if you summon it using Obsidian as the summoner, Obsidian will increase its magic attack damage to 2, making it stronger.

dr-blight.jpg

Dr. Blight

Before, I only liked Dr. Blight at level 2 because it already had the poison ability. But since there are many enemies with healing abilities and Dr. Blight can counter it with affliction, I've started to like Dr. Blight more. Another thing I like about this card is its camouflage ability. You can't just hit it if it's not in the first position. Although its magic attack is only one, you can make it stronger by using Obsidian as the summoner.

uraeus.jpg

Uraeus

The last but not the least Neutral card that I like is Uraeus. Actually, there is nothing special about this card. I just like it because it has low mana, a decent attack, and a sneak ability. Almost every element has that kind of card, it's just that Uraeus is the best Sneaker that has a 3 mana cap, which I can easily insert into my lineup.

Those are my favorite cards to use in the Bronze League. If you have any tips, please drop a comment in the comment section.

If you happen to stumble upon this post by accident and you're not playing Splinterlands yet, feel free to use my referral link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=jacejav

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @jacejav! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second Semi-Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first Semi-Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2