I had the STRANGEST DREAM last night...

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

I had the strangest dream last night! And strange dreams are not in any way unfamiliar territory to me! In fact I think I have had some of the most outlandish “other worldly” encounters I have ever heard of… but my days of demonic fighting dimensions paled some years ago – in fact, I stopped dreaming completely for a while… but close on a year ago I started dreaming again… in fact, I actually posted about it here 7 months ago in my Walking BACK into DREAM LAND post – and slightly off topic… the header image I used on that specific post so long ago which I have shown again below for those that do not visit the old post mentioned above... has shown me once again that my intuition truly is one of my gifts, no matter how some may tell me different…

I have de-railed…

I wanted to talk about my dream last night.

It was strange. No, actually it was beyond strange and if there is one thing I have learnt about dream analysis over the years, it is that THOSE are generally the most insightful to your life, if you are able to decipher the symbolism.

As I mentioned (or at least I think I did in the above mentioned post… I have not re-read it lol) I used to practice dream recollection on a daily basis, to a point where my dreams were no longer broken fragments but completely fluid from beginning to end in memory – with each and every single detail intact. I am somewhat out of practice with that habit of daily remembrance, but it is dreams like this that spark that enthusiasm once more…

Sadly, I only have fragments – but even those were exceptionally poignant!

I HAD THE STRANGEST DREAM LAST NIGHT…

The dream itself was somewhat repetitive as far as dreams go… in as much as I spent a very LONG time in one space and location… which I found interesting to begin with.

I was walking in central town. I was headed somewhere with intent – but cannot recall the intent. I walked uphill towards the mountain, out of the busy city centre and into residential domain. There was a house, a corner house. I noticed many youngsters (I was my current age of 38) in and out of the house – they were “partying” – and by partying, I mean trance music and drugs.

I can recall that I walked past the house a few times, each time the scenario slightly different but every time – no matter the environmental change, there was one constant – which was a teenage boy with long, messy dirty blonde hair and the most piercing blue eyes… a “surfer boy” if you will... In one instance as I passed, he was playing the djembe drum outside in the front and I began joining in by beating my hands in harmonic rhythm to his beat, except on my knees… I can remember the fact that I somehow felt like I was on slow motion and was struggling to beat at the speed which I wanted to so it required SO much more effort on my part to accomplish it, which at the end of the day… I was not entirely sure I had achieved.

I was for whatever reason, scared to approach the house – introduce myself or enter it. But eventually I did. I had this internal “urgency” to get closer to that straggly blonde teenager.

When I entered the house, I began to notice how dilapidated it was… as I looked around for him I saw so much emptiness, even though everywhere I looked, there were people dancing. I spotted him at some point and he was sweeping up dirt on the floor, but with a broom which had a really short handle. I asked him why he was doing that rather than enjoying himself and I very quickly realised that he could not answer me because he was, well – so high on drugs that he could barely keep his focus. I was so saddened when I realised this, because I had wanted so much to “meet him”.

I placed my hands gently on his shoulders and tried to entice him in conversation. He asked me in a blurried voice, what my name was and so I responded with “if you could imagine ANY name in the world for me, what would it be?” - he could not muster an answer, but instead placed his glazed focus in an intent filled manner onto a freckle or mole on my face and began trying to scratch it. I stopped him and explained that he could not do that because it hurt me… and asked after if he understood. – He could not answer.

The lights suddenly went out and everything in the room was filled with UV. I became acutely aware of the glowing symbols on everyones t-shirts… and then suddenly so many of the random people dancing around were asking me about mine – I looked down at the shirt which I had been obvlivious of wearing, let alone creating and suddenly saw this multi-coloured UV tree… I got so excited when I saw it, because I remembered creating it and declared such. The straggly, blue eyed teen took his index finger and glided it along the various branches and as he did this, I was once again greatly saddened… and began to cry. He would never truly appreciate our encounter, because he was never actually present.

And that was it. That is all I can remember.

I did not share this for the purpose of analysing it. It still feels a little too close to home to do that, as it woke me in the early hours of the morning leaving me feeling rather uneasy… I am sharing it for the simple reason of recalling it once more - oh, and apologies in advance for any typos... not really in the mood to be "perfect" lol ;)

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

SB_new.png

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

The @steemitbloggers is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individul growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

Interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

line1.png

Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

line1.png

Looking for some AWESOME Steemit Blogs to follow?

Check these peeps out...

@spellmaker@traciyork@sigilmancy@wales@denmarkguy@thekittygirl

There are way too many awesome bloggers to mention all at once,
so I will share different people at the foot of different posts.

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Wonderful.
I had a strange dream too.
I had other girl in my flat. Other than my girlfriend. I mean - I know her but not to that extent and my girlfriend was still in the next room.
It was an erotic dream, that's why it's strange. But overall - I enjoyed recalling it.

hahaha!! I have no doubt you enjoyed recalling it @spellmaker LOL!

It's a trap! He's a sleeper agent. pun

This will sound stupid, but it is the truth. You @jaynie were in my dream last night, only it was a small amount. The rest of the dream you were not in and I do not care to share that part out here in public.

I dreamed you got 2 cars because you have children. I know you only write about your son, so that is all you have is the one.

In my dreams, everything is very symbolic. So I will give you my symbols and what they mean to me.

Cars are our ability to get around.
Children are our creations and their ages are significant. So for me when I dream about a child I look at how old it is and how the child is doing healthy or otherwise, Usually these are projects or something new I am looking at doing.

I just woke up and have not read your post. I did not want it to influence my comment. I was blown away to see you posted about your dream since you were in my dream.

I will read yours later. I could tell you what your symbols mean to me although I feel it is all subjective for the person with the dream. Although I may provide some insight since we both dreamed.

Okay, we have to get the morning going. Hope I did not write too much. I cannot wait to read your dream later.

I just read your post. I did NOT read it before commenting earlier. The other thing different is the fact I reached for my computer this morning to look and see what you posted. i never do that first thing on awakening.

Also, the interpretation in my previous comment was for my dream and symbols for me, not yours.

Blessing to you.. ;) It is now 7:00 AM here.

I can't remember the last time I had a dream
And you remembered so much of your dream
So vivid ....

That was an interesting dream. I hope you can determine if it means anything and what it means. I'm usually good at this, but its for you to figure out.

Amazing that you could remember so many details. When I have dreams, I'm like "I had a strange dream, it was something about a house..." and that's about it.

My dreams are way simpler @jaynie. They are mostly about food or winning the lotto...

Coming to you via #steemitbloggers