Rising Star: Bethany Rare Musician NFT Giveaway #7

in Musicforlife 🎶3 years ago

This week was still just as busy for me but I didn't miss any of my daily Starbit Millionaire quests. My starbits earnings are probably down quite a bit as I don't think I have had much luck. Over the course of a week, I got about 98k starbits so I still have a little bit of a buffer from last week. I do hate the band auditions though since I have no luck.

Giveaway

Out of the 12 packs I opened, I got 3 Bethany cards. This card has already printed 3/4ths of its limit and I think its a great card for a new user. The difference in skill and fans is about 25 but the fans are the most important for new users to unlock missions.
6-4 bethany.png

Rules

In order to participate:

  • Leave a comment
  • Include your username in your comment

This time if you do not leave your username, I will not include you in the draw. I want to reward the people who follow the rules.

Results of Last Giveaway

The winner is @manukasla.
6-4 wheel results.png
Thank you to the rest of the participants that did not win but might be interested in the next giveaway: @mimismartypants, @harpreetjanda, @minus-pi, @handtalk5, @zarwelius, @goliathus, @musdim, @horstman5, @imfarhad, @pablodare, @dirtnowitzki, @yankosoito, @silver-edge, @deanlogic, @eldonburr, @tfranzini, @r1s2g3, @chuckrick, @pusen, @bitandi, @shogo-takuan, @tawadak24, @specialfeelings, @guurry123, @javiss, @nozzy, @vogeljonas, @majortom.crypto.

Everyone followed the rules this time even if a few people required a reminder. So good job and lets make sure to read the rules before commenting.

I transferred the Swarmandal below and you can verify the transaction here

6-4 transfer results.png

Current Status

6-4 status.png
I did state earlier that I hated the band auditions since I have not unlocked a single band member during the past week. The description says that I have a 20% chance to unlock a member but I feel like my luck so far is around 5%. Why? Because I only unlocked 2 band members in 37 auditions.
6-4 pack 10.png
Out of my pack openings, I am most satisfied with the R60 Touring Coach due to the 550 fans. As I haven't really been doing music lessons and my lead is currently quite large, I feel its the best thing to help me when it comes to earning more starbits. With the addition of this card, I have almost 15k fans just from cards.

Current Stats

Fans: 15595 (730 drunk)
Luck: 3787
Skill: 27093
IM: 267
Ego: 21446 (730 from drunk fans and 5851 permanent ego)

Current Goals

Well since I didn't get any band members, I see no reason to change my goals. Its the same as last week but I do feel I should reach one of them next week.

  1. 4 Band Members
  2. Top 104 for ranking rewards

6-4 rankings.png
The rankings I showed above is what it was before my pack openings. So it will definitely go up as I added quite a few unique cards (new cards added at the start of every month). I am just 5 spots away from reaching that elusive ranking rewards and my time spent in games has only slightly gone up. A few weeks ago, this number was floating in the 5k or 6k minutes played range.

I am highly disappointed that I only unlocked 2 band members in around 4-5 weeks because it stops me from focusing on earning starbits. I also wish to start playing with the higher level missions in the 3rd map. However I do think focusing on doing more missions is probably going to be a focus I need to start doing. I don't want to run a deficit during the week when it comes to opening packs but it could just be some bad mission rewards lately. However even if there is a deficit, I currently still have a buffer to make up for it.

If you want to join Rising star, feel free to use my referral link.

Tips (source)

I think the tips are something every new player should know about. It will help people progress in the game and it hasn't really been shared since surya1adiga stopped his giveaways.

  1. Take music lessons when possible to raise skill and reduce ego.
  2. Having lesson specific instruments helps in receiving more skill from that lesson.
  3. Have pizza box to store any pizza received during mission to reuse later.
  4. Buy cold pizza slice if possible. This gives 1 refill every 24hours. Comes very handy when you are low on energy.
  5. If you have enough of cold pizza slice and pizza box, you will never run out of energy.
  6. If you have more fans than skill and you want reduce the ego , you can use a storage trailer to store unnecessary cards. Or you can list the card in market for an unreasonably high price.
  7. Ego received for a particular mission increases every time you play it. The ego is reset to base level the next day. So, try to play different missions to control the ego gained.
  8. Keep track of your achievements to unlock in game rewards
  9. Buy storage trailer (only if necessary) to keep the cards that might have a negative effect. Like a card with high fan count resulting in ego.
  10. When earning skill points through music lessons, you can earn more points per lesson if you hold more of specific instrument cards. There seems to be base skill which is rewarded irrespective of the card count and then the skill increases depending on the number of the lesson specific card one has.
  11. Try taking up many smaller missions to fill up pizza boxes and have extra energy to play more rewarding missions. But you need to have pizza boxes for this to work.
Sort:  

Wow amazing stats!
I am struggling with ego right now. I guess I will have to buy a kind of instrument cards in order to take music lessons and earning more skill. You are dealing with it pretty good.
Wish you the best of luck in the game!
By the way, I would like to participate in the next draw.
user: @specialfeelings

Instruments will help but the extra luck will also bring in more drunk fans. So there is no avoiding doing music lessons to bring it down. The best part though is that the permanent ego you get tends to be fixed so the music lessons will make it easier to cover this part.

!ENGAGE 10

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

im in for the next draw!! @javiss

btw i wanted to ask since you mencioned in your post, how many pizza boxes and cold pizza slices should i own to be abble to play non-stop?

It depends on what type of missions you are doing but I haven't run out of energy since I got 4 cold pizza slices, 1 birthday cake and 5 pizza boxes right now.

!ENGAGE 10

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

Thank you @jfang003 for the giveaways!
Thanks for supporting the game!
Count me in for the next as well 😀
im tagging a friend, maybe he joins: @libbane
@manukasla

Congratulations on winning the card and thanks for tagging someone.

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Count me in for the next drawing. @Musdim Good luck everyone!

Count me in for the next drawing. @alvaro8 Good luck everyone!

thanks !!! im in for the next draw ! @panachao

Congrats to the winner, please list me on the next. Username: @alejoca :D


Posted via MusicForLife.io

Count with me in the next draw :)
@zarwelius

Please count me in
My ID: @irisworld

I, @kurogan , wish to thank you for your tips !

and I @kurogan , wish to participate to the contest.

And thank you for the contest

@stranger27 would like to participate ). Thank you for the opportunity!

Congratulations to @manukasla for winning the giveaways today.
I would like to join as well for tomorrow please.
My user I’d is @harpreetjanda

congrats @manukasla.

my username - imfarhad

please add my name in the next draw, thanks

Thank you for the giveaway and I'd like to be considered for the next one.
@chuckrick

This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@jfang003! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @risingstargame.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (15/10)

Your post was manually curated with a 100% upvote for playing Holybread

Enhorabuena al ganador, me gustaria participar en el proximo sorteo, gracias.


Posted via MusicForLife.io

Please read the instructions.

I'd like to participate too! Thanks @jfang003

Read instructions because it would mean the card is sent to me right now based on your comment.

😱 I forgot sorry - lol @eldonburr


Hey @jfang003, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

im in for the next draw!! XD and thanks for the tips!! Rock on!!

Read instructions please.

Thanks for including me!

Please count me in and great job here!

Make sure to include your username in your comment to qualify.

You are about to unlock the 85th level... crush it...
Current rack of 109 is very close to the 104 (from where you will be able to get some daily rewards also)
I would like to participate in the giveaway...