Clouds - Thematic Challenge No 3

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

Reach Up And Touch The Sky

Many look for forms, I love the lighting when lighting throws a form through clouds the imagination really can go on a magic carpet ride. Take a look at this first photograph looks like an eye.

9280CloudEye.JPG

Looking at it again it may be eyes and a big nose, possibly Seth the Tomb Raider!

All things being equal in beauty, when I look out of my window I see the birds either in the tree or close by, Brown-hooded kingfisher is my ally telling me to look through the tree to see changes happening in the clouds above. Always close at hand with story.

9731WindowView.JPG

Next cloud formation looks like 'a heart in a bosom', changing feelings, drifting in and out of emotions daily, why not.

9342CloudHeartBossom.JPG

Soft pastel shades filling the sky like an artist brush quietly stroking away in movements above. Perhaps it's the Michelin Man bobbing and weaving, puffy fat white mascot dancing, going pink from exertion jolly fellow that he is.

9351Mitchellinman.JPG

After a batty balmy hot day, cotton wool balls floating along....

8947CloudBat.JPG

Silver lining at every turn one can never get enough of gold...

0402Cloud_GoldenMoments.JPG

Words ring so true, be sure to listen Joni Mitchell - Both Sides Now - Clouds

I've looked at clouds from both sides now,
from up and down, and still somehow
it's cloud illusions I recall,
I really don't know clouds at all

Blast Off!
0324CloudTakeOff.JPG

SA_Hive_LineBreak.png

_All photography is my own, any queries or requests please drop a comment below or make contact with me, have a wonderful day! Photography without tripod, go with the flow wherever life takes you.

Thought for Today: "Clouds do not always mean rain, but smoke is a sure sign of fire." - African Proverb

8678B_WClouds.JPG

Join Amazing Nature Challenge With @bucipuci on #hive-127788 Thematic Challenge - CLOUDS

Places to Enjoy On Hive: #powerhousecreatives hive-114105, #qurator hive-102880, #featheredfriends @melinda010100 in hive-106444, #wednesdaywalk @tattoodjay in hive-155530, #amazingnature @adalger in hive-127788, #alwaysaflower @dswigle in hive-154065, #feelgood community @barbara-orenya in hive-19093, #theterminal learn Hive @thekittygirl @brittandjosie in hive-101265, #beersaturday Beer community @detlev in hive-187719

QuriteS.png

QuratorLogo.png


IMG_20200208_120948.png

Sort:  


curator2.png

Thanks @hive-127788 Wishing The Team A Wonderful Christmas!

Beautiful collection of cloud shots, I love the one with the bat :)

@tipu curate

Seeing the beauty above extends our imagination, that little bat appeared to come enjoy the evening with me swirling around catching it's evening meal.

Thanks for curate and support @photrun have a great day!

Thanks for sharing this bit of beautifully warm awesomeness, Joan! The heart and the bat are my faves. It was 12F/-11C here when I woke up this morning, and I don't believe it's changed much this morning, as we have a big winter storm approaching. Instead of looking out my window, I much prefer the view from yours!

Weather is swinging between 25 to 30 deg C depending on rains arriving, lots of cloud around with high possibility of thunder storms being mid-summer.

Thanks for visiting Traci, enjoy your cooler weather before we know it the seasons turn again.

 3 years ago  

Thank you for joining the challenge @joanstewart.
Nice shots and beautiful talk about them.

mod.png

Running on bad internet, always feel I make excuses, this time I prepared before posting, it worked a lot easier, very glad to join in @bucipuci

 3 years ago  

I write most of my articles in a notebook and then publish them :-). It's the best way for me.
No apologies are needed. We each work with what we have :-)

mod.png

What beautiful clouds.
Dark... bright.... I can stare at them all day!

Every time I walk outdoors I look up, cloud formations forever changing! Have a wonderful day @silversaver888

I love clouds, and find myself looking up always!
I did take a photo of clouds which is unusually dark! I think I will try to post it and I will tag you, @joanstewart!🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

What great photographs and a really great song to drive the point home.

I too have looked at clouds from both sides, too.

We don't have many clouds here until the monsoon season. It's hot and dry here which is not real conducive to cloud formation. But they are a joy when they do show up for a time...

Thanks Joan!

Song really very reflective of current feelings running around inside my head.

Our weather is so mixed up, we have had rain in winter and summer, normally only summer rains. Wind streams high up with lower bubbly clouds have been a treat, thanks for visiting and have a great day Tom, hope some rains arrive soon!

 3 years ago  

hello dear friend @joanstewart good night
I loved your post, as always very creative.
You have made some really beautiful shots, I really appreciate that you showed us these beautiful images and the start of the contest
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid afternoon

Thanks so much for visiting and enjoying @jlufer have a wonderful day.

 3 years ago  

Marvellous selections of clouds Joan. I see the eyes and the nose of the first photo. It reminds me of the features of a bear.
Tip

You right now that you mention it, a big bear!

Haha, I didn't see the Tomb Raider, but the heart was so well to see, as well as I thought of the Michelin man right before I read your words 😁

Clouds always let you see things, and if not immediately visible, you just have to look at them for a short while till they transform ☺️


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Having sons you get to see some most unusual shows. Enjoyment is seeing something then watching it transform.

Today woke up to low clouds and gentle rain, humidity 81%, not too hot at 25C not much to see except birds in the trees enjoying themselves.

Have a lovely day, think of the !BEER when settling at the end of day.

Yes, it's sometimes really interesting how they transform - a mouse can transform to an elephant within minutes 😃

Our weather is about the same, but 23 degrees colder 😉

I'm working 24 hours, so my working day will and tomorrow morning - I think I forget the !BEER and have a coffee instead 😁

You have a great day too, dear Joan 😊


!invest_vote

Hot cup of thick soup or hot chocolate sounds in order of the day, shelve the !BEER perhaps more enjoyable in summer months.

Almost weekend for you then, proper break coming soon to enjoy the cold while peering out the window, watching mice transform into elephants, perhaps a pink elephant or two 😂....

My weekend will begin tomorrow morning after the nightshift, but thank you very much, Joan 😊

I haven't had a look at the weather forecast, but I hope it is nice enough to go for a walk in the late afternoon after visiting relatives or on Sunday.
I hope you will have a wonderful weekend too with pink elephants in the sky, but hopefully no white mice running around 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Well you must be waking up by the time I respond, have a lovely weekend mice, elephants and a walk.

Hoping to get to the park tomorrow, following 2 weekends we are not allowed in public parks so walk we must on Sunday!

Public parks and beaches closed over public holidays in our region.

New variant of covid-19 now running rife through the country again. High number of infections not higher number in deaths hopefully some silver lining soon!

Enjoy your brisk cool walking weather.

Hm, I was up at 6am, a few hours before your reply 😉

We have been visiting my parents today. They have lots of snow, but I didn't get out.
Maybe we can't visit them at Christmas, because on December 26 our third hard lockdown will start. Too many infections and deaths and much too many stupid people.

I also want to make a nice walk tomorrow and hope you will be able to get to the park and have a great Sunday Joan 🌞😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I'm sorry on my phone I haven't seen the tip - thank you :))) and have one more !BEER cheers 🍻


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Wonderful cloud pictures, @joanstewart. You didn't even mention that you caught that bat in flight. They are so fast, it's really amazing the you captured it so perfectly.

I love that Joni Mitchell song!

Little bat had fun overhead for quite some time that particular evening.

Joni Mitchell words really portray life. Have a wonderful day and thanks for visiting @jayna

I love sky photos! Beautiful cloud shots! :)

Thanks @ssygmr hope you have a wonderful festive holiday and stay safe.

Congratulations @joanstewart! You received a personal badge!

Papillon Charity

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

It's today! Do not miss the opening of HiveFest⁵

Thanks @hivebuzz

You're welcome @joanstewart 😉👍
Thank you for supporting the Papillon Charity initiative !

Great imagination and your not wrong the first photo you could also say the big bad wolf looking down at you....lol 😆

Plenty big bad wolves lurking around in politics, now I know what one looks like in the animal kingdom 😉

Wishing You and Yours A Merry Christmas!

Haha , you not wrong ....lol 😆

Wishing you a very Merry Christmas also 🌲🌲

Ho Ho Ho! @joanstewart, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked me to give you a new badge!

HiveBuzz wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Offer a gift to your friends for Christmas
HiveFest⁵ feedback and contest results

Hello friend, I run to congratulate you on the holidays
! [11christmas hive PEKE .jpg] ()


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.