My Change in Blogging and Writing Approach

in #steemstem4 years ago

bloggingpng7.png

Lately I have not been able to spend a great deal of time on Steemit or other Steem based platforms. Been work, school, and a medical procedure, I have been a slacker. But I should be more communicative moving forward. There may be another week of this hectic environment but should settle in by the coming weekend.
That said, I have intended to share some of my writing for my Doctorate program on the Steem blockchain, but behind on that, and plan to do this moving forward.

I like to write about things I read and know, if anything, to digest and process the content in my own way. I also love to help others. Knowledge kept to oneself is useless. Knowledge shared with others can be a treasure to some. In my mind, if the content can help one person, the time spent on it is worthwhile.
blog793047_640.jpg
When I returned to Steem back in October timeframe I had created two WordPress blogs. One general computer tips and content. most of the content was targeted to general users with little computer skill or knowledge. The other WordPress blog was for business related topics, specifically for MSPs and those interested in IT Service Management topics.

These blogs, using SteemPress, feed my Steemit blog. Last week I decided keep to different blogs going was just too much. So, moving forward, I am consolidating them into another site that is not WordPress backed. Since they are not WordPress backed, @SteemPress will not be an option moving forward sadly since it is not a WordPress site. I want to thank Steempress for the service they offer and support of the users. They are wonderful.

steempress.jpg

I was wondering if anyone knows of any other tools that allow one to feed website content to the Steem blockchain?

If so, I would appreciate recommendations and thoughts.

Untitled design.png

Sort:  

Steem Press is the only one I've ever heard of. I think you may be out of luck, other than copy + pasting content and redoing all of the formatting. I've heard of tools that translate HTML to markdown, but you still have to login to Steemit and do stuff manually.

That’s what I may have to for now. Wonder if anyone is working on a Steem related share feature for browsers?