Upvoted and Missing in Action

in #upvotes4 years ago

MIA.PNG

I am very bad about being a regular on Steemit. I try to post fairly regularly and interact as much as time allows. At least once a week I look at those who voted on my latest posts and visit their blogs and interact.

What is curious is that about half of those accounts that are regular voters have not posted, commented or replied to anything for weeks, sometimes months. In one case, the account hasn't posted, replied or commented in the year+ the account was created.

So my question; Are these some type of bot, just lurkers, or something else?.....Skynet?


Untitled design.png

Sort:  

Check out SteemAuto. People follow curation trails and will automatically vote the same as the curator.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. I will check it out, but I am not big on the whole "if you vote, I vote" thing.

If I would do one of those communities, it would have to be one in which the content voted on would need to be of at least mediocre quality. Not like some of these posts that just have the price of Steem and get a zillion upvotes and $50.

If you trust the curator, then this would simply be adding your vote to theirs, so it's not really about getting votes in return. I see it as a way to support quality content with my SP since I would likely not discover that content on my own.

Ok, understood. I went to Steemauto. The page said if you don't know how to use it then don't signup... so I didn't sign up :-)