My New Account For Splinterlands Content Because...I'm Addicted!

in Splinterlands3 years ago

new.png

I have a confession...

I'm addicted to Splinterlands!

Shocker, I know!

The entire concept of DEC, SPS, and heck even SPT has changed the way I approach crypto forever. And yeah, I've written a lot about this current addiction in previous posts but recently I decided to take it to another level!

Introducing my brand new Splinterlands account - @jonnycoin

Why the HECK would I do this?

Honestly, because I dream about this game most days and nights lol But also because it allows me to focus exclusively on it. I can stream live on Vimm (which I did earlier tonight) but also, allows me to create @splinterlands specific content for...

Urgh, wait for it!

Traditional social media...

Jon-Olson-Facebook.png

Earlier tonight, I 'restreamed' my Vimm content to Facebook and attracted a bunch of my off chain friends to the game. I have been answering questions all night about Splinterlands and people seem to be really excited about what this whole 'GameFi' and #Play2Earn model can bring to every day people!

I feel like I can still talk about Splinterlands on this account, but I really want to focus on the live streaming and bringing people to the blockchain via reaching out on traditional social media as well.

I'm no Twitch streamer, but have a bunch of friends on Facebook that are very interested in blockchain and Splinterlands is right up their alley.

Plus, I can stream on @vimm too, which will be my go-to streaming service because...But there is nothing stopping me from even doing a restream to Twitch to again, bring more awareness to Splinterlands.

And here's the best part, it won't be limited to streaming the game...

I plan to do detailed tutorials about the 'gamefi' side of things, the investing in cards, how to maximize your SPS air drop and strategies I've been learning (most definitely not mastering lol) along my journey.

I'll be honest, this has ben a small dream of mine for so many years! My gaming buddies and I have always said...We'd love to make a living off of gaming. Now it looks like we can! It's a passion and the more I mess around with the GAME side of Splinterlands, the more I'm falling in love with it.

Every entrepreneurial part of my body is telling me...This is the future of gaming! And I can't help but think, we're all at the beginning of this incredible journey together!

Hope you guys give my new account @jonnycoin a follow and catch me when I do these live streams throughout the week.

Appreciate ya'!!!!


ctpfooter.png

Our Token:

https://hive-engine.com/?p=market&t=CTP

https://leodex.io/market/CTP

Our Miner:

https://hive-engine.com/?p=market&t=CTPM

https://leodex.io/market/CTPM

Vote for our Witness Node (clicktrackprofit) On..

Hive:

https://peakd.com/me/witnesses

https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses

Hive-Engine:

https://tribaldex.com/witnesses (clicktrackprofit)

Sort:  

Welcome to the club!

Appreciate you swinging through tonight man, thanks for the support!

was fun watching! I need to get better with the strats

Splinterlands... What's not to love about it? 😍

Oh it's the gift that keeps on giving...So many layers!!

I thought you already a SPT whale. Either way thrilled you apart of the tribe. !LUV and !PIZZA

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@jongolson, you've been given LUV from @mawit07.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (1/10)

@jongolson! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @mawit07.

Did you know PIZZA has a very active community Discord? (1/10)

LOL I dunno what it takes...We know what a SPT whale is?

I'm at almost 180k SPT?

Mentality and foresight are key in becoming a whale with crypto. You have both!

Look forward to being part of the journey :)

Followed :)

Thanks very much, appreciate the follow!

Welcome @jonnycoin look forward to meeting you in the arena and let's battle up the juicy tournaments.
!BEER !PIZZA

@jongolson! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @globetrottergcc.

Have you voted for Pizza teams Hive witness (pizza.witness)? (10/20)

Oh I'll get slaughtered LOLOL

Let's see if you can get them hooked on Rising Star as well. It's free to play and its a come back every once in a while game.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I tried it, but I'm not much of a music guy these days. And if you knew my history, that is quite a statement lol

Ah that's too bad. I think it was perfect since people only earn and they don't lose out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ha! I guess we'll know what you'll be doing while task is asking all the questions on Cryptomaniacs... lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL Shhhhhhh, you gave away my secret....It's what I'm usually doing when he's yapping lol

"Every entrepreneurial part of my body is telling me...This is the future of gaming"!

I bet your right!😎

LOL Who knows...I've made some awful decisions in my career lol

Ah, I see another case of serious Splinterlands addiction lol. Welcome to the club!

Oh it's on like Donkey Kong now lol

Begining a new journey based on past experiences should give a clean slate and a clear path for your content. People following will be able to see Splinterlands focused content and that might be quite good instead of scrolling through a diversity of information. Multiple communities sometimes require different accounts to target content creation and curation, so I think it is a good choice for you to approach it this way. And I think you are positively addicted to the game, so no need to call for the doctor! ;)))

curation_banner.bmp

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a great point. And I think that'll help me in my mission to spread Splinterlands around to others off chain as well.

I thought about making a splinterlands account too. Keep my main account for certain content.

That's my thinking. Allows me to keep things separate. And allows me to focus on Splinterlands too.

You're going deeper by the day into the Splinterlands addiction. :)

Welcome to the club!

It's a problem LOL I'm seeking help!

Connect

Trade


@jongolson! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

Appreciate you guys. Thank you!

Awesome, followed! ;-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks man, appreciate that. Should be busting my butt with content on that account!

You rock! Thank you for doing what you do and letting us know the people will keep exponetionally coming

Thanks so much for the support!

I'm loving it, and about to go crazy with this new account :)

Wow, you really are addicted to Splinterlands. I can't say much because I am to. Good luck with this new account, I will probably be watching/reading most of your post as well.

LOL Thanks man. Yeah it's a lot of fun. I enjoy it a lot these days!!

Nice !


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.