You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does Memorial Day Really Mean?

in OCD4 years ago

At first I dared not read this post as the emotions would be too much for me.

War is a terrible thing and I hope there won’t be any more major war. Secret wars may still go on including secret tortured of prisoners in many places.

I hope politicians and people will learn from the past so that history will not be repeated again.

That’s a very important day of remembrance and being grateful to those who sacrificed to protect the rest of the world.

Sort:  

I really understand. I think I post like this to hope that people will not go down this road, having seen the destruction it causes in people's life. It is the secret wars that do so much destruction. People don't even know it is happening. Sadly.

If you read and understand history, hopefully, it will not repeat itself. xoxo

Thank you for reading.

!tip

People are too busy with their routine life that they have no time to contemplate deeply on anything. They need to become aware of the past generations’ experiences through various remembrance days.

There’s quite a struggle between the dark and light sides which is slowly becoming more visible. It’s quite dicey when one side’s back is against the wall. I hope and pray for the least violent outcome.

Thank you so much for being very generous.
Best.

Thank you for your kindness.

Oh! You are my good example of kindness!

Cheers.

🎁 Hi @kaminchan! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you very much for the tip!