3 Years Ago .. 1st LockDown happened last March 2020

in Liketulast year



clf5o9osi00218qsz18bug2hh_image00007.webp
clf5o9plc001l7asz5uu75f29_image00005.webp
clf5o9v58001k98sz8aktbve1_image00002.webp
clf5o9yke00232bszek6a8f51_image00004.webp
clf5oa7mg002e0iszftmo4vjs_image00003.webp
clf5oad72002k5csz0idrcodh_image00006.webp
clf5oaiu0001t1bszedno42vn_image00001.webp
clf5oarp100210pszf97pb55r_image00008.webp
clf5ob18z001e8hsz3jtm62hk_image00009.webp
clf5ob3k3001r2nsz3is5euc1_image00010.webp

Do you remember what was happening to us in March 2020? We had already been flooded with news about this new virus killing people by the thousands. We were filled with fear, with horror. We were trying to sterilize everything we touched, we would leave our supermarket bags outside so that we would not bring the virus home...

Terrible, terrible times... Always in fear of the unknown. Not knowing what to believe and where to find information .. And more, so much more.

I will not focus today on the negative effects, they are too many of them. Some of the effects we will keep seeing and having in our heads many years ahead.

Today I would like to remember some of the good things that have come to my mind ... because we need to keep the good things and get rid of the bad stuff that make us sad.

So what have I learned?
I spent days trying to find out what was going on in the pretty shells' of the ocean ...
And trust me, its not so boring as you may think :)

I learned that anemones are not only in earth, but also underseas

I learned that statues too, can cry.

I learned that not only humans have pretty faces...

I noticed how bright yellow can be, and how happy the bees are when they dive into the pollen.

I learned that crabs are also found on earth

I noticed little crabs eating bread

And little shrimps too!

I noticed how empty a sunset without people seems

I also learned that sometimes the most precious things are right next to us ..

I would never bring those moments back
I would never accept living in such fear, I would never accept racism between people with different opinions.

I hope that all this is now well behind us, I hope we have learned our lessons and we move forward with only good intentions in our mind.

I still have hundreds of photos of those days. Photos and moments to remind me the dark days, despite the sunny weather.
It was not allowed for people to swim. To snorkel. To live...

Saying all that now really makes my skin move, makes my heart break again.

Never, never again.

Be safe, take care of yourself


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Congratulations @katerinaramm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - March 15, 2023
HiveBuzz rewards participants in the Afri-Tunes Anniversary event
Keep Hive Buzzing - Support our proposal!
The Hive Gamification Proposal

I learned about Steem at the same time of that fucked up year. Which led me to Hive. Ουδέν κακόν αμιγές καλού.

Terrible, terrible times... Always in fear of the unknown. Not knowing what to believe and where to find information .. And more, so much more.

Have to agree with you, those were indeed some terrifying times :(.