What is Steem? A short synopsis and an invitation to speak your mind (credits: @llfarms)

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

A few days ago I was checking steem's channel in telegram (you should join if you have not) - check out the links at the end of this post.

I saw Justine (@llfarms) asking us if we have seen her Steem vision post


image source


I remember seeing and resteeming that post, in order to have it my feed - and for ever save it. How steemians are seeing the platform is very important.

Steem is a blockchain and a cryptocurrency. It is that simple. I enjoyed reading this post by @taskmaster4450 - he is explaining what steem is - literally.

Steem used to be steemit.com. But steem has grown so much, that boundaries no longer exist. Steem is many different things to many different users.

I am quoting a steemian (forgive me, I do not remember who you were)

Steem is a blockchain we can actually use


So, let us see what steemians are mentioning in the post by Justine (please go over there and reply - or create a different post and let her know in the comments of [this post](Steem vision post](https://steemit.com/steem/@llfarms/what-is-your-vision-for-steem!)



The questions that you can answer are the below

> What is YOUR vision of Steem?

What is it?
What does it do?
What is the goal?
What does it have to offer?
What is it to you?

And there are some very interesting comments that you can see at the original post - some of them you can see below (but please, for the whole picture do visit the original post)

@paulag has written a very interesting post here


Another opinion by @grampo


by @novacadian


by @chrisaiki


@midlet has written an interesting post here


There really many other interesting opinions.
What I find amazing is that everyone is right.
Steem is many things to many people. Different things to different people.
And all of it is valid.

So I need to bring up my (brilliant : ) idea to the fore again.
We cannot advertise steem to everyone, because we cannot know what to say to them. Besides, people come and do not stay because - they do not find anything to do, they do not know what to do, they do not know how to find help - support.


my opinion?

We need to split steem to themes, to its communities
The communities may need support to onboard new members
Those new members, entering a community, can be educated and then they will understand that they have opened one door - that has been hiding lots of paths and destinations!


Closing this post, I would like to invite you to listen to Justine's Vision of Steem. read and watch video here

Justine is mentioning among other interesting stuff..

Steem is business and investors [..]
Steem is where diverse communities come, to grow, interract and build businesses the way they want to.
[...]
Connecting talent to the companies that need it and an audience that wants to see it.
Essentially, we are moving the middlemen entirely
..
Steem is to me, what the internet was supposed to be. Where everyone has ownership and everyone is an entepreneur. The possibilities are endless.


edit

I seem to have left out @andrarchy - I almost missed that post

https://steemit.com/steem/@andrarchy/my-vision-for-steem

quote9.jpg

Andrarchy is explaining the difference between traditional social media and how communities (not) work for them


Thank you very much for visiting my blog!


So, come join us at

👣 Steem Telegram: https://t.me/steemnetwork

👣 Steemit Telegram: https://t.me/steemitinc

👣 SMT Telegram: https://t.me/joinchat/GkIgPA21gpj_m-y_H8hvRQ

Sort:  

I agree with this:

Steem is to me, what the internet was supposed to be. Where everyone has ownership and everyone is an entepreneur. The possibilities are endless.

Thanks for sharing 💪💪💪

Posted using Partiko Android

your SMT Telegram invite has expired @katerinaramm

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

Hi @katerinaramm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.627 which ranks you at #1848 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 69 places in the last three days (old rank 1917).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 197 contributions, your post is ranked at #51.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server