Phill from GCHQ - page 12 - Morning is broken.

in #comic7 years ago (edited)


Morning is broken. Page 12 of the cartoon about Phill from GCHQ in which we get up to date on the US presidential election 2016.

The page is made with Krita my favorite Linux drawing application, and is licenced CC-BY



Please consider to support the comic with fiat-money on:

and

or with cryptocoins:

Bitcoins: 12gswuLmsRiKnUhkPMTXuR4VXUiuSifegJ

Steem: here on Steemit :)


Sort:  

I've promoted this. Good luck

Thanks! You'll get a small thanks notice on the next page. I put some money in it too, to see what happened. It's at 35 $ right now so that is at least better than last time. Still a bit meagre statistic material :)

$35 is not terrible given the size of Steemit with just a few thousand active users. In my opinion some posts are way over-valued. I know we can't really compare with ad-supported sites, but there has to be some sort of idea of value. If it grows to millions of users then things could be very different. It will be interesting to see

It's definitely not bad in my book at least, but it is true that many posts are either over- or under-valued. Part of it is of course due to the size of Steemit, but my experience also tells me that art is not the most popular topic among most people. I guess that to really appreciate it it takes some effort that not all are willing to make. So I am just happy to live in a time where so many, on the other hand, are educating themselves to appreciate art, both as audience and as hobbyist, and to be a pioneer in these new social media that contrary to Facebook, Spotify, Apple etc. treat artists right, also economically.