Phill from GCHQ - page 28 - The Yanks are coming

in #comics7 years ago (edited)


The Yanks are coming. Page 28 of the cartoon about Phill from GCHQ in which the professionals move in.

The page is made with Krita my favourite Linux drawing application, and is licenced CC-BY




Please consider to support the comic with fiat-money on:

or

or with cryptocoins:

Bitcoins: 1EpzfvHpvYui8dguG2sbxk7VvcehxZGNca

Steem: here on Steemit :)

Sort:  

When can we expect Phill, the movie? Who would play Phill? Martin Freeman seems to get a lot of the underdog roles these days.

For Major Mulligan, I would get Brendan Gleeson.

And, of course, for Loretta Bruce Willis.

Hahaha, that would be priceless! Especially Bruce Willis.

:) I actually like Martin Freeman a lot. Like all good screen-actors you can immediately relate to him. Give him a black curly wig and he's in.

Love this page. The zoomed up bubble on the target is brilliant. The layout is amazing too! Very inspiring. ;-)

Thanks! If you look at the webpage you can see that I have changed the t-shirts on the Americans for something warmer. It is one of the fun thing with publishing online, that the readers (and not least my two translators @vcelier & @shortcut) point out when I have placed Phill in the wrong side of the car or used a non-british label of crisps.

Oh I see. Makes sense. I'm the one that notices anything wrong on my comic usually. I try to upload the most recent version on each mirror site. I'm up to 5 now so it can be long sometimes...

Great composition there.

Thank you! I just saw your profile and added you.

Many thanks! I've got loads of nice pics to come.