[ENG-ESP] Blogging Challenge Part 05 | Your Idea Of A Great Weekend. Explain With Details.

in Blogging Challenge3 years ago

0001-19589700005_20210410_233028_0000.png

As a person who works 8am to 6pm/7pm Mondays to Friday, sometimes Saturdays inclusive, my idea of a great weekend may not measure up to what many people may expect. I look forward to Fridays every week like it's Christmas and praying alongside that I would not need to go in to work on Saturdays.

I am not a lazy person but I cannot deny my love for relaxation and rest. We need to rest and recharge after each day's work. Like we say in pidgin English, body no be wood. This means we cannot cheat nature. At some point our bodies will drive us to seek the rest we need.

Due to my workload per week (I am not complaining), I plan and look forward to a relaxing weekend. I am not a party person. A great weekend for me is one where I get to sleep in till 8 am or 9 am, get up, eat whatever I want, then lounge at home all day.

Screenshot_20210410_230635.jpg

I spend my relaxation time catching up on some TV series that I may have missed within the week, read a novel, post on Hive and spend time with family.

Screenshot_20210410_230953.jpg

Sometimes, I may host my friend(s) in the evening and we could visit an eatery or a shopping mall. I don't do this often but when I do, I enjoy it because relationships are what gives our lives meaning. Some people may be too busy to spend time with family, not to talk of friends.

Screenshot_20210410_230937.jpg

I count Sundays as part of my weekend. I attend church (first service) in the morning as early as 6 am and by 9 am, I'm back home. I prefer it that way as I get to have enough time to further rest, attend to some chores at home and prepare for the start of another working week.

Hehehe, does my weekend sound interesting or boring? How do you spice up your weekends?

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpff4W5xVHgdv3u4eCw5WdN7nTvNfturZguEoePeBM7JR5ymuSmofaKaoW4u3pgGDTqDTnruNvjxi3NmijN9s4PFeHYmSCCPLLddPk9sq9SQ.gif

0001-19589700005_20210410_233028_0000.png

Como persona que trabaja de 8 a.m. A 6 p.m. A 7 p.m. De lunes a viernes, a veces los sábados inclusive, mi idea de un gran fin de semana puede no estar a la altura de lo que muchas personas esperan. Espero con ansias los viernes de cada semana como si fuera Navidad y rezo al mismo tiempo para que no tenga que ir a trabajar los sábados.

No soy una persona perezosa pero no puedo negar mi amor por la relajación y el descanso. Necesitamos descansar y recargar energías después del trabajo de cada día. Como decimos en inglés pidgin, body no be wood. Esto significa que no podemos engañar a la naturaleza. En algún momento nuestro cuerpo nos impulsará a buscar el descanso que necesitamos.

Debido a mi carga de trabajo por semana (no me quejo), planeo y espero un fin de semana relajante. No soy una persona fiestera. Un gran fin de semana para mí es aquel en el que puedo dormir hasta las 8 am o 9 am, me levanto, como lo que quiero y luego me quedo en casa todo el día.

Screenshot_20210410_230635.jpg

Paso mi tiempo de relajación poniéndome al día con algunas series de televisión que quizás me haya perdido durante la semana, leo una novela, publico en Hive y paso tiempo con la familia.

Screenshot_20210410_230953.jpg

A veces, puedo recibir a mi(s) amigos por la noche y podríamos visitar un restaurante o un centro comercial. No hago esto a menudo, pero cuando lo hago, lo disfruto porque las relaciones son lo que le da sentido a nuestra vida. Algunas personas pueden estar demasiado ocupadas para pasar tiempo con la familia, no para hablar de amigos.

Screenshot_20210410_230937.jpg

Cuento los domingos como parte de mi fin de semana. Asisto a la iglesia (primer servicio) por la mañana a las 6 a.m. Y a las 9 a.m., Estoy de regreso en casa. Lo prefiero así, ya que tengo tiempo suficiente para descansar más, atender algunas tareas en casa y prepararme para el comienzo de otra semana laboral.

Jejeje, ¿mi fin de semana suena interesante o aburrido? ¿Cómo le das sabor a tus fines de semana?

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpff4W5xVHgdv3u4eCw5WdN7nTvNfturZguEoePeBM7JR5ymuSmofaKaoW4u3pgGDTqDTnruNvjxi3NmijN9s4PFeHYmSCCPLLddPk9sq9SQ.gif

6VvuHGsoU2QC6deq48A6iDhUtxbHe8KjUifJ4gpkrDZp7umK2475A3G9MfT2ZpmpQSZryqNqw4ziFiCmSJqQ7pQ6ziZVm8tFAQqpAJqeMcWfz6dgL3vco3jxjpZw4r.jpeg

This is the part 05 of the 30 days blogging challenge questions made by @surrealfia. Feel free to join the blogging challenge community and write on any of the questions in each challenge.

Image source 1, edited with canva
Image source 2
Image source 3
Image source 4

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 52 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

Congratulations @kemmyb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!