MY MORNING ROUTINE - 5 Things I Do Before 6:30 AM

I've noticed that all it takes for me to do things is just my decision to do it. Once I'm willing, l give it a shot or multiple shots and as time goes on, it becomes part of me. That's how l also adopted some early morning routines which I've been doing and I'm making necessary adjustments whenever the need arises.

The plus and minus that I've been doing to my morning routine over the last couple of years are yielding good results especially at a time like this where there is a lot that needs to be done both online and offline. Now more than ever, it has become important for me and for everyone out there to have a solid morning routine. I mean, everyone wants to have a nice day but there is no better way to do it than to start your morning in an ideal way. Every other thing will most likely follow suit and give you the perfect day you deserve.

In my attempt to improve my general well being by starting each day nicely, l got to notice that a lot of activities can be fitted into my morning routine. For the record, not all of them involves breaking a sweat so, let's talk about some of the things l do as a morning routine.

1. Waking up early: "Early to bed and early to rise" is a line that l have been hearing since childhood till date and its impact cannot be overlooked. From the moment you hear the sound of your alarm, your decision to either jump up from your bed or snooze your alarm for the next 10 minutes goes a long way in deciding the level of discipline you have. That extra time you save by rising as early as possible can be used to increase your level of productivity for the day.

clock-3036245_640.jpg

In my case, I've done this repeatedly to the extent that waking up early is now a habitual thing for me. I always silence my phone before going to bed yet l find myself stretching out to check the time whenever it's 4am. Funny enough, I always sleep late yet it doesn't stop me from waking up as early as 4am. No need for alarm or likes - it's just my brain kicking me back to reality.

2. Doing mild exercise: Not for the biceps or 6 packs, l just do mild stretches, sit-ups, push-ups and likes. The 6 packs can come, it will be welcomed but I'm more motivated about the benefits it gives my mind and body. It's the best way to shake off any other sleepy mood that is probably hovering around me and improve blood circulation in my body. I always feel agile after doing this. It's a good way to keep the ground running.

abdominal-1203881_640.jpg

The benefits of exercise are well spelt out and anyone can have access to that information whenever they want, but how many people take it seriously? Well, I'm that person that doesn't take this as a joke and it gets more thrilling whenever l have my Earphone sending whispers of cool jamz into my ears.

3. Making my bed: I don't understand why a lot of people jump out of bed and go about their business without making their bed. Some people never get to do it until they come back later in the day. The guilty parties always say that "they don't have time" or that "their room is not visible to the public" but that's just an anthem for lazy people.

bedroom-5664221_640.jpg

For someone as organised as l am, dressing my bed is the first step towards making my room organised whenever l wake up. Funny enough, making my bed as early as 4 or 5am doesn't mean that l will be away from it. In most cases, l just make my bed after my bed after stretching myself and then, jump back into to. Crazy, isn't it? Haha... Welcome to my world.

4. Writing: This is new. Before l started writing in places like Uptrend (RIP) and currently Hive, l never saw writing as a thing l would do for the fun of it and other benefits accrued. During my days in higher institutions, writing was done for the sake of passing exams and co. The drill is that you read and write to get nice grades but at the moment, I'm nurturing my writing skill for a lot of other reasons.

writing-336370_640.jpg

I use my writing to communicate with people across the world and there is no fixed time for me to do it but starting very early in the morning gives me a different type of vibe. It boosts my creativity and gives me a high sense of satisfaction. It's a good way to reflect on things and it can be done by anyone - writer or no writer.

5. My morning devotion: I'm always thankful to God for showing me a new day. I know that it's not by my power and l can't give that credit to my alarm. It's all thanks to God so, doing my morning devotion is a part of my morning routine that is never taken for granted. In my case, l do it with my family whenever I'm at home. We sing praises to God, pray and meditate on a Bible passage before going about other activities for the day.

pray-862994_640.jpg

Truth is, I'm at the stage in my life where l do a lot of brainwork and most of them can be laughed off when shared with men. Who else do l have to talk to if not God? He listens and l know it. I always feel reassured whenever l speak to God and l choose to add it as in Important part of my morning routine. You can try it, thank me later ✌️

HiveDivider_sm.png

The list goes on and they all serve their purpose when done properly.

What l listed are mine - not a prescription - so, always have it in mind that the ideal morning routine of everyone cannot be the same. The Important thing is to identify what works for you and consistently put it to practice.

How hard can that be?

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Image Source 1
Image Source 2
Image Source 3
Image Source 4
Image Source 5


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

"Making your bed" is a kind of culture that I always view as something that should be absolutely valued. <33 Ey, "writing" kinda got into me. Might consider doing such in the future!

Yeah.. Making of bed is kinda casual but l don't see it as that. It takes alot of discipline to do that and l'm excited to see that you also value it.

Writing is another Important morning routine that has high tendency of getting out mind in order

This is a very good way to start a day, I can imagine how premeditated life would be at your side.

No one can follow these rules and not have a planned life.

I do these things too but Saturday seems to be difficult at times, maybe it is because I feel I have lesser official things to do, I really need to improve on that aspect and have this as a lifestyle. Thanks for sharing this with us @kenechukwu97


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for your contribution.
I believe that there are different ways we can start out there and there are different morning routines that people can adopt but this one's I'm doing works for me and I would always be available to make some adjustments whenever the need arises.

We just need to make the best out of life.

In your case, doing something different on Saturday is quite understandable because the vibe for that day is always different from what is felt on weekdays. I'm currently unemployed so everyday is almost the same for me.

Thanks for your comment.

WOW! Im amazed you accomplish all these routines before 6:30 AM. If my alarm eventually rings by 4 AM, I snooze it immediately lol. Getting out of bed at that time is not just my thing no matter how hard I try.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Haha... If it's not your thing, then l'm sure that you have your own Mormon routines that sets you up for a fabulous day Ahead

Anything that works is acceptable.
Thanks Alot for your comment

For someone who stays in Lagos like me, getting up on or before 5am is a must!

Early to bed, early to rise is my motto but I don't keep to it most times. It's more like late to bed, early to rise! 🤷‍♀️

Still, we can't deny that getting up early is a good way to have a productive day! ☺️

Loll... Lagos is an exceptional city. Anyone that wakes up late as a lagosian is setting himself up for a wild experience that day.

Going early to bed is sickening to me 😂. I just keep my eyes open like an owl and l'm always the first to wake up whenever a pin drops from the sky😂.

Get your cup of coffee... Cheers 😋

To begin with my dear friend from Nigeria, I didn't miss a single dot or comma, haha.you are a person with many qualities, you maintain a balance in your life, you are quite organized and you follow a pattern that has favored you, good for it.greetings from Margarita.A HUG.

Yeah yeah yeah... Our lady from margarito is becoming more scarce after each day but I'm glad that you still make out time to show your face every now and then.

Keeping up to this is not easy but trying it consistently will make it to become easier do, do not hesitate to give them a try

WARNING - The message you received from @stepshotfoto is a CONFIRMED SCAM!

DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

I appreciate your concern Dear... A colleague of mine has already fallen victim to his antics so I was fully aware of what he has under his sleeves

Thanks

Sorry to read that your friend fell for this scam.

Waking up by 4am??? I will be a zombie for the rest of the day. I wake up by 5:30 and that is because I absolutely have to, I literally after to set alarms that are 10 mins apart and guess what time the first alarm is... 4:30am!!! If I want to be up by 5:30 my alarm has to be set an hour before!

I need you to share the magic you use in waking up so early😢 maybe I am the cause of my problem because I never sleep early but even when I do sleep early I do not rise early😂😂


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hahah... Seems like you are one of those that plays around with your alarm 😂.

It's thrilling to do that especially by this time when the weather is usually cold. I've also noticed that sleep becomes sweeter during the early hours of a new day but Wahala will always force us to jump out of bed Despite the sweetness of the sleep😂.

Sleeping early kinda helps oooo but whenever l sleep early, People around me feels that l'm sick or so 😂😂

Hahaha my alarm is tired of me, if it could speak it would say why set me if you know you'll snooze me afterwards😂😂

I've also noticed that sleep becomes sweeter during the early hours of a new day

Exactly, makes it harder to just get up😂


Posted via proofofbrain.io