30 DAY CHALLENGE: Where will I be in 5 years (Day 13)

in Blogging Challenge3 years ago

Fawaka everyone!

Where will I be 5 years from now? I asked myself this question a lot a few years/months back. The simple answer is that we live in such a world right now in which I don't want to look at 5 years from now. I want to look at how tomorrow will be for me, because my focus in life is to be at least 1% better than I was the day before. So my focus is just living life as is and becoming a better human being everyday and teaching myself new skills each and everyday.

Yeah it might seem like a boring answer huh? But we overcomplicate things of which we have no control of. This does not mean that I don't have goals, targets and dreams for myself.. of course I do. I just don't beat myself up 5 years from now if I have not achieved them fully. The journey to me is more important than the "END" goal, because any "END" is just the start to a new beginning. That's why I am so focused on being 1% better every single day.

If more humans focused on this, life would be all the better for all of us.

This was a short and simple one, but I hope that you guys understand the feelings that I have towards this.

KEEP GRINDING AND KEEP MOVING !

image.png

Sort:  

Lovely post

my focus is just living life as is and becoming a better human being everyday and teaching myself new skills each and everyday.

I've learnt to take life one step at a time and live in the moment.

It's important we make daily progress and become a better version of ourselves daily. A little drop of water makes an ocean