Mass indoctrination day 5 held on zoom 21/07/2023

in MCGI Cares Hive10 months ago

I learnt that we should make sure as married couples we should abstain from any form of sexual activity during the time of fasting and prayer and after that period any sexual activities can be resumed.
I learnt that there should be an agreement between the couples so that they can pray.
I learnt that fasting and prayer is one way to ask of anything from GOD.
I learnt that prayer coupled with fasting has a great effect and also when science fails,prayer prevails.
I learnt that fasting can be done when there is an extra important need to be met we should engage in fasting and such extra need could be when someone needs healing from GOD or when one’s marriage is shaking or when one’s in a debt fasting and prayer can be observed so that GOD will take control of such issues.
Also fasting is done to loose the bound of wickedness.
I also learnt that when we are to engage in fasting and prayer,we should make sure we forgive our debtors.
I learnt that when we are fasting,we should give food that we are not going to need at that period of fasting,we should give those foods to the hungry and also give clothes to the naked.

I learnt that one of the reasons why GOD instructed us to fast is because it brings forth speedy answers and even scientifically fasting is of a great benefit and advantage to the human body.

I learnt that GOD is not prohibiting any sexual activity within married couple but it should be avoided during the time of fasting and prayer.

I learnt that is a sin and an abomination for a married woman to expose her self seductively to other men.
I learnt that as married couples,their bodies is only for the both of them and also marriage is bed undefiled.
I learnt also that anyone who lusts after a woman in his heart,he has already committed adultery with her.
I learnt that any woman who is displaying her body indecently for other men to see is like a public eatery where anyone can go and eat at their own time.
I learnt that for a husband and wife to have their prayers answered,they must live together in understanding. But there are some married people who are not living in oneness and such people will never have their prayers answered.
I learnt that husbands are to honor their wives because she is a weaker vessel.
Also men are to avoid their wives sexually when they are in there monthly flow.
I learnt that wives too should be subject to their husbands .

I learnt that any man who cannot provide for his own household,he has denied his faith and he is worse than an unbeliever.

A man is the head of the house and the wife must submit to her husband .

I learnt that as men we should not cover our heads when we pray but women are to always cover her hair while she prays to GOD
I learnt that the covering on the head of the woman is a sign that she is under authority. The woman is subject to her husband.
I learnt that if a man has long hair,it is a shame but a woman’s long hair is a glory to her.
The long hair is the covering GOD gave to woman not the veil that some people portray in their stories or teachings.
The head of the man is the reputation of CHRIST and as a result he must not cover his head when praying.
I learnt that a man should love his wife like his own body and that a man who loves his wife loves himself.
I learnt that whoever finds a good wife finds a good thing and also obtains favor from GOD.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kingly0! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first day
Join the HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Register Before It Starts And Win Big!