Mass indoctrination day 6 held on zoom 24/07/2023

in MCGI Cares Hive10 months ago

I learnt that we have the obligation to pray for a brother who we have seen that he is committing a sin that is not unto death.
We were alos admonished that we should confesses our sins to one another .
I learnt that if we have love among ourselves,there will be forgiveness amongst us,love covers alot of sin.
I learnt that the thought of foolishness is sin.
I learnt that we hav two different types of sin and they are the one that is unto death and the one that is unto death.
We were told to confessions our sins to GOD first and then to the person we wronged and not to a priest or to a pastor.

I learnt that we can pray as many times as possible as children of GOD just like how Daniel did in the times of old.
I learnt that just like GOD listened to prophet Daniel even before he started praying before prophet Daniel was a righteous man.
I learnt that the dead in CHRIST are not yet in heaven but are still dead or sleeping but they will be the ones to be resurrected first when the time of judgement comes.it means that the saints or dead in CHRIST are not yet in heaven.
I learnt that it is GOD’s delight or pleasure that men live in righteousness and they who are righteous are always getting their prayers answered and infact the prayers of a righteous man is like a sweet smelling fragrance unto GOD but the prayers of the unrighteous is like an abomination in the sight of GOD.
God always listens to the upright or the righteous.

I learnt that we should behave well in the church of GOD.
The house of GOD in the earth is the church of GOD and it is also the household of GOD.
GOD doesn’t live or dwell in the temples made with hands
I learnt that the temple that was built by David in the days of old was not a house that GOD would live in and that was the the reason GOD called that temple a house of prayer.
I learnt that we are the temple of the living GOD that the spirit of GOD lives in us.
I learnt that we should pray in the right posture.
The praying posture is kneeling down before GOD and not sitting as though you have no respect.
I learnt that the church must have one mind and one standing so that there wont be division in the church.
I learnt that is not allowed to pray repetitively and there is no break when it comes to praying,prayers are to be done or observed regularly without ceasing.
I learnt that GOD promised us that we should come to him humbly and forsake our evil deeds and pray earnestly,he will hear us.