Interplanetary Taxi- 30min Sketch Day 11

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

7.jpg
Hi guys, this is a shorter post since I have a mild headache :)
This is the daily sketch I drew yesterday, I'll probably do the next one tomorrow.

So this sketch didn't turn out anything like I imagined. I first thought of the 5th element movie, but when I looked for it, it wasn't what I remembered. I probably confused the flying cars with some other movie, possibly the new Blade runner, but I can't remember.

4.jpg

Hope you're all well! Cheers

Sort:  

Well flying cars and Fifth Element did recall this particular scene to my mind.

Streets look like they'd be nice and quiet and safe as long as you watched out for landing cars ;D

Thank you for sharing that xD

Awesome! I should rewatch that movie one day soon :<)

 4 years ago  

Lol, yes blade runner has the flying cars!

Love it! Awesome style, colors and theme! It reminds me of many movies ( Star Wars, Fifth Elemment, Bladerunner and even the Harry Potter book haha )

Amazing! I would love to have art like this on my wall.

Big hug,

Vincent

Aww <3 Thank you so much!!! Haha I love HP and I can see what you mean :D

I prefer JP ( Jurassic Park ) but I'm glad to hear this :<)

Ohh, I really should read the books, and rewatch the movies :D I barely remember the older ones.

I mainly mean the very first movie. This old blog post of mine might entertain you: Movie Memories - Jurassic Park ;<)

That is very cool... I don't remember that movie very well but I seem to recall some flying cars in it.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much!! :D