Cooked Tomatoes Stored for Different Use in the Cuisine

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

This week we had many temporal blessings. Our markets have seld many season vegetables that have permitted us stored food for more difficult times. People are saying that because pandemic times there will be coming difficult economic times. I don't know if it is true, I know that some countries are already suffering this economic difficulties because many shops are closed and some jobs have scarced. I am always prepared for this kind of situations, so I decided to store food. I have posted some of these work done at home, but today I am publishing other kind of this products.

I have published italian fried tomatoes Season Vegetables - Tomatoes stored for the whole year. Today I only stored tomatoes because I didn't have time to make something else. My husband brought home kilos of tomatoes because they are cheap, and I have to cook them quickly otherwise they will damage.

20210328_183243.jpg

I made other kind of storing because of the season. I prepared cucumber, betroots, pickles of all kind. A friend told me that I had to store as long as there is, and I have to store the food the family is used to eat. I thought of many vegetables that I could eat with white rice, and all kinds of pasta go very well with tomatoes sauce. We have to store to survive before any eventually.

To prepare this tomatoes you need:

  • sterilized jars
  • fresh red tomatoes
  • salt
  • vinager
  • sugar

Preparation:

  • select tomatoes without any damage
  • wash them very well
  • peel the tomatoes
  • cut in halves and remove the white part
  • you don't have to extract the seeds

  • cut the tomatoes in small pieces
  • cook them without adding water
  • add salt and 1/2 cup of sugar
  • add 1/2 cup of vinager
  • when they boil remove from the fire
  • fill the sterilized jars
  • place the jars filled in warm water and boil for 40 minutes

You can use this tomatoes in the preparation of sauces for pasta, to prepare meat and chicken. I prepared the tomatoes this way, but you can also place the whole tomatoes in a pan and cook them slowly until the juice comes out. The important thing is that you count with a storage of tomatoes for the whole year to come.

Sort:  

We can make many variations of food. While they're cheap and we know how to store them properly, it doesn't matter. :)

Thanks for commenting.

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png