I got tired | Me cansé. poema [Eng/Esp]

in Freewriters9 months ago (edited)


Fuente imagen
 

TEXT IN ENGLISH


Beauty runs out
not a renewable resource
it also has its height,
his overflowing drop,
and I definitely got tired,
my eyes ran out
enthusiasm faded
the caresses got bored,
and boredom spilled over,
Who would believe it,
if everything was adoration,
I kissed the ground you walked on,
your sacred image,
every inch of skin
the calm of your voice,
no more,
everything withered,
now everything is litter,
one of those many ironies,
no matter how good it is
the loveliest thing on earth,
just as annoying as flies,
breaks down and no longer works
I don't wake up thinking about you
I don't see you in my soup
I always dreamed of you
and when I opened my eyes,
you were simply the sun
now you are nothing
I just got tired.


 



TEXTO EN ESPAÑOL


La belleza se agota,
no es un recurso renovable,
también tiene su colmo,
su gota que desborda,
y yo definitivamente me cansé,
se me agotaron las miradas,
se debilitó el entusiasmo,
se aburrieron las caricias,
y se derramó el aburrimiento,
quién lo iba a creer,
si todo era adoración,
besaba el suelo que pisabas,
tu imagen sagrada,
cada milímetro de piel,
el sosiego de tu voz,
ya no más,
todo se marchitó,
ahora todo es hojarasca,
una de esas tantas ironías,
no importa que tan bueno sea,
lo más encantador sobre la tierra,
igual fastidia como las moscas,
se descompone y ya no sirve,
es que no despierto pensándote,
no te veo en mi sopa,
yo que siempre te soñaba,
y cuando abría los ojos,
eras sencillamente el sol,
ahora no eres nada,
simplemente me cansé.


 



image.png

¡¡¡ Gracias por leer y apoyar !!!

image.png