You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections: Glorious Day in the High Country!

It's a common said: "Don't leave for tomorrow..." It's important for me to take that in consideration since the days are now something very elastic. Here I am dear friend finally visiting your blog, and fascinated with the wonderful nature on your country. You have been very blessed with this wonder but mostly with the love of your family in this special day. Yes, we need to disconnect sometimes from everything in the modern world, it's the point when we can see some incongruities we are used to accepting.

I loved the Columbine flower, it seems to be very big flower, and that moose was peaceful, and he knew you were just enjoying with the nature!! You captured really awesome shots, dear friend, a lot of courage!!

I send a hug here, and I'm visiting your new material, dear friend!!
Love and Light!!

Sort:  

There is something profoundly important about living simply and "close to the earth." Not in the sense of worshipping it, as some silly people do, but just being close to it. I was not joking about getting up where there was no signal for our smart phones. It was wonderful ... 😉

Doubly blessed to have had the opportunity to share this day with my firstborn. He will likely be gone before we can do this again next year. He has taken a job which is in Ohio. A long, long way from here ...

With family and ministry commitments now behind me for the moment, "back in" for a bit this evening to catch up.

God bless you @leveuf and yours in these difficult days!